News Archive

Autumn, delicious: 9 seasonal healthy foods

0
19919
Autumn, delicious: 9 seasonal healthy foods

In autumn, vegetables and fruits appear on store shelves, which we have missed over the last nine months. Seasonal local products have a number of benefits:

benefits – vegetables and fruits grown in season contain more vitamins and nutrients;

quality and taste – fresh products from local farmers do not require long transportation, as a rule they are not processed to reduce spoilage during transportation;

availability – due to the abundance of products, inexpensive vegetables and fruits can be purchased on store shelves.

So, what tasty and healthy offers the autumn table:

Quince - is a storehouse of antioxidants, iron, calcium, potassium, phosphorus, copper, and also vitamins A, B, C, E and PP. The pectin contained in the fruit contributes to the removal of salts of heavy metals, cholesterol, radionuclides and other harmful substances from the body, therefore it is recommended to include quince in the diet of people working in hazardous industries.

Quince helps in the prevention of anemia, with digestive disorders, and also has a diuretic and antiseptic effect.

More often, jams, preserves, candied fruits are prepared from quince fruits, or they are baked with honey and nuts.

Broccoli. The benefits of asparagus cabbage lie in the increased content of vitamins B, A, E, PP, K and trace elements (selenium, iodine, iron, silicon, calcium, etc.). Broccoli is rich in fiber, methionine, amino acids, protein, etc.

In 100 kilocalories of broccoli, the protein content is higher than in beef meat.

Pomegranate. The value of the fruit in the concentration and amount of useful substances: six amino acids, folic acid, iron, tannin, manganese, sodium, potassium, fiber, etc.

Pomegranate in the diet will help improve the functioning of the nervous and digestive systems, reduce the risk of heart attacks. Also, the useful properties of pomegranate include assistance in the removal of toxins and toxins from the body.

Dogwood. A Caucasian proverb says: “Where dogwood grows, doctors are not needed”. Healing properties are attributed to the berry for a reason. Vitamins, trace elements, organic acids, tannins, essential oil and other useful substances have earned dogwood berries the fame of an assistant in folk medicine. Berries are recommended for influenza, sore throat, anemia, anemia, arthritis, dysentery, and gastrointestinal diseases. Biologically active substances in dogwood can help normalize blood pressure and eliminate headaches.

   

Radish provides invaluable assistance in the prevention of colds and flu due to the content of phytoncides in it - biologically active substances that kill and inhibit the growth and development of bacteria. The sharper the taste of the root crop, the higher the content of phytoncides in it.

Radish won additional points for its usefulness with the help of a large number of vitamins and trace elements: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, C, E, PP, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, iron, zinc, sodium.

Pumpkin contains up to 5 times more carotene than carrots. Once in the human body, carotene is converted into vitamin A, useful for vision. Also, in this melon culture there are vitamins of groups B, C, E, K and fiber useful for digestion.

Pumpkin seeds rank third among vegetables in terms of zinc content.

Rosehip. From the fruits of wild roses, teas, tinctures and jams are brewed. Bright orange and red berries contain 10 times more vitamin C than a lemon. Rosehip contains: antioxidants, pectin, tannins, vitamins P and K.

Rosehip is an immunostimulant, bactericidal, anti-inflammatory and choleretic agent.

Persimmon is a source of iodine, magnesium, iron, calcium, potassium, phosphorus, vitamins A, B and C. Persimmon helps in the prevention of iron deficiency anemia and beriberi. It is useful in diseases of the cardiovascular system.

The berry has a beneficial effect on the restoration of the nervous system and the overall health of the body.

Interestingly, cauliflower contains not only useful substances, but they are also properly balanced and well absorbed by the body. It contains such rare naturally occurring vitamins as H and U. The first is responsible for the metabolism of proteins and fats in the body, and the second promotes the healing of ulcers on the walls of the stomach.

Besides that, cauliflower contains: vitamins A, E, B, C, copper, potassium, magnesium, calcium, fluorine, iron, iodine and phosphorus.

Important: The publication is for informational purposes only. Even the most useful products should not be abused, and try to replace a full-fledged treatment.

Resource: nart.ru; style.rbc.ru; www.kp.ru; ria.ru; vogorode.info.

Photo: freepick.com.

Also read:

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Осень, вкусно: 9 сезонных продуктов полезных для здоровья

0
9152
Осень, вкусно: 9 сезонных продуктов полезных для здоровья

Осенью на прилавках магазинов появляются овощи и фрукты, по которым мы успеваем соскучиться за прошедшие девять месяцев. У сезонных местных продуктов есть ряд плюсов:

польза – выращенные в сезон овощи и фрукты содержат больше витаминов и питательных веществ;

качество и вкус – свежим продуктам от местных аграриев не требуется долгая транспортировка, как правило они не подвергаются обработке для снижения порчи во время перевозки;

доступность – благодаря обилию продуктов, на прилавках магазинов можно приобрести недорогие овощи и фрукты.

Итак, что же вкусного и полезного предлагает осенний стол:

Айва – это кладезь антиоксидантов, железа, кальция, калия, фосфора, меди, а также витаминов А, В, С, Е и РР. Содержащийся в фрукте пектин способствует выводу из организма солей тяжелых металлов, холестерина, радионуклидов и других вредных веществ, поэтому айву рекомендует включить в рацион людям, работающим на вредных производствах.   

  

Айва помогает в профилактики анемии, при расстройствах пищеварения, а также обладает мочегонным и антисептическим действием. 

Чаще из плодов айвы готовят джемы, варенье, цукаты или их запекают с медом и орехами. 

Брокколи. Польза спаржевой капусты заключается в повышенном содержании витаминов группы В, А, Е, РР, К и микроэлементов (селен, йод, железо, кремний, кальция и т.д.). Брокколи богата клетчаткой, метионином, аминокислотами, белком и т.д.

В 100 килокалориях брокколи содержание белка выше, чем в говяжьем мясе. 

Гранат. Ценность фрукта в концентрации и количестве полезных веществ: шесть аминокислот, фолиевая кислота, железо, танин, марганец, натрий, калий, клетчатка и т.д.

Гранат в рационе поможет улучшить работу нервной и пищеварительной систем, снизить риск сердечных приступов. Также к полезным свойствам граната можно отнести помощь в выводе токсинов и шлаков из организма.  

Кизил. Кавказская пословица гласит: «Там, где растет кизил, лекари не нужны». Целебные свойства приписывают ягоде неспроста. Витамины, микроэлементы, органические кислоты, танины, эфирное масло и другие полезные вещества снискали ягодам кизила славу помощника в народной медицине. Ягоды рекомендуют при гриппе, ангине, анемии, малокровии, артрите, дизентерии, а также желудочно-кишечных заболеваниях. Биологически активные вещества в составе кизила могут помочь в нормализации артериального давления и устранении головной боли.   

   

Редька оказывает неоценимую помощь в профилактике простуды и гриппа благодаря содержанию в ней фитонцидов – биологически активных веществ убивающих и подавляющих рост и развитие бактерий. Чем острее вкус корнеплода, тем выше содержание фитонцидов в нем. 

Дополнительные баллы к своей полезности редька завоевала с помощью большого количества витаминов и микроэлементов: B1, B2, B3, B4, B5, С, E, PP, кальций, магний, фосфор, железо, цинк, натрий.     

В тыкве до 5 раз больше каротина, чем в моркови. Попадая в организм человека, каротин превращается в витамин А, полезный для зрения. Также в этой бахчевой культуре есть витамины группы В, С, Е, К и полезная для пищеварения клетчатка. 

Тыквенные семена занимают третью позицию среди овощей по содержанию цинка.   

Шиповник. Из плодов дикой розы заваривают чаи, настойки и варят джемы. Яркие оранжевые и красные ягоды содержат в 10 раз больше витамина С, чем лимон. В составе шиповника: антиоксиданты, пектины, дубильные вещества, витамины Р и К. 

Шиповник – это иммуностимулирующее, бактерицидное, противовоспалительное и желчегонное средство.

Хурма – это источник йода, магния, железа, кальция, калия, фосфора, витаминов А, В и С. Хурму помогает в профилактики железодефицитной анемии и авитаминоза. Она полезна при заболеваниях сердечно-сосудистой системы.

Ягода благотворно влияет на восстановление нервной системы и общее здоровья организма.  

Интересно, что в составе цветной капусты не просто есть полезные вещества, но они еще и правильно сбалансированы и хорошо усваиваются организмом. В ней содержаться такие редко встречающиеся в естественном виде витамины как H и U. Первый отвечает за обмен белков и жиров в организме, а второй способствует заживлению язв на стенках желудка.     

Кроме того, цветная капуста содержит: витамины А, Е, В, С, медь, калий, магний, кальций, фтор, железо, йод и фосфор. 

Важно: публикация носит лишь ознакомительный характер. Даже самыми полезными продуктами не стоит злоупотреблять, и пытаться заменить полноценное лечение.

Источники: nart.ru; style.rbc.ru; www.kp.ru; ria.ru; vogorode.info.

Фото: freepick.com.

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации