Latest News

News Archive

Lights, camera, motor… Ice cream!

0
12165
Lights, camera, motor… Ice cream!

“Why was the world created? In order to eat ice cream” – lines from a children’s song by the famous composer Grigoriy Gladkov perfectly convey the love of children and adults for ice cream. In the article we decided to tell not only about the interesting facts of this delicacy, but also about the famous “movie roles” of ice cream.

“Old man Hottabych”, 1956

A cult children's fairy tale film tells about the adventures of Soviet pioneers and the wizard Old Man Hottabych.

A kind genie met with ice cream at the circus. Hottabych liked ice cream so much that he ate one portion after another and eventually caught a cold. During filming, actor Nikolai Volkov, who played the role of a powerful wizard, ate glazed curds so as not to get sick. There were so many duplicates that the actor complained that he would never be able to love them again.

An interesting fact: the first vanilla ice cream was created in 1649 by a French chef named Gerard Tiersen. It comes in first place in popularity, followed by creamy, chocolate and strawberry.

“Operation Y and other adventures of Shurik”, 1965

Leonid Gaidai's comedy consists of three short stories: “Operation Y”, “Partner” and, perhaps, the most romantic – “Obsession”, about Shurik and Lida preparing for the exam.

A modest student meets the “good girl” Lida at the moment when she buys herself a popsicle. In the next scene, Shurik accidentally knocks ice cream out of Lida's hands, picks it up from the ground, then tries to shake it off and finally throws it away.

An interesting fact: as an experiment in 1921, the American ice cream manufacturer Christian Nelson filled ice cream with chocolate. The novelty was called “I-Scream bar” (from English “I scream”, but these words sound like “ice-cream”). Later, Nelson's associate suggested renaming the product to Eskimo Pie. The first Eskimo sold for 10 cents each.

“Diamond Arm”, 1968

Who does not remember the famous phrase of Lelik (Anatoly Papanov): “Children - ice cream, women - flowers! Look, do not confuse, Kutuzov! from the legendary comedy of Soviet cinema. The character of Andrei Mironov - Gesha does the opposite and gets ice cream in the face from the son of the protagonist. It is curious that for greater effect in the filming of this scene, cottage cheese was used instead of ice cream and it was not a child who threw it, but an assistant director who was sitting at the table outside the frame.

An interesting fact: Ben & Jerry's built an ice cream graveyard in Vermont. The names of tastes that have lost their popularity are indicated on the tombstones. In addition, on a special site there is an opportunity to cast your vote for their resurrection.

“Home Alone”, 2000

The main character Kevin sits down in front of the TV with a large portion of ice cream and says: “Hey! I eat all sorts of rubbish and watch all sorts of nonsense! Well, where are you? Ice cream in the film is a symbol of impunity and permissiveness, which the boy suddenly receives.

An interesting fact: 125 ml of regular vanilla ice cream contains calcium and vitamin A in healthy doses.

“Bridget Jones's Diary”, 2001

If in the comedy “Home Alone” ice cream was a symbol of pampering, then in the film adaptation of Helen Fielding's novel “Bridget Jones's Diary” it became a kind of antidepressant. Taking a bucket of your favorite ice cream, wrapping yourself in a warm blanket, turning on a melodrama is a great way to cope with sadness.

An interesting fact: professional tasters use golden spoons to determine the taste of ice cream, as ordinary ones leave an aftertaste.

Finally, “ice cream” (Russian “мороженое”) is one of the most popular words, when writing which people make the mistake of inserting two letters “н”. Remember the correct spelling with one “н”.

Sources: newokruga.ru; elle.ru; sweetcold.ru; infoniac.ru; make-eat.ru; culture.ru

Read also:

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Свет, камера, мотор… Мороженое!

0
17805
Свет, камера, мотор… Мороженое!

«Для чего был создан мир? Для того, чтоб есть пломбир» – строки из детской песни известного композитора Григория Гладкова отлично передают любовь детей и взрослых к мороженому. В статье мы решили рассказать не только об интересных фактах этого лакомства, но и о знаменитых «киноролях» мороженого.  

«Старик Хоттабыч», 1956 год

Культовый детский фильм-сказка рассказывает о приключениях советских пионеров и волшебника Старика Хоттабыча.

Добрый джинн познакомился с мороженым в цирке. Пломбир настолько пришелся по душе Хоттабычу, что он ел одну порцию за другой и в конечном итоге простудился. Во время съемок актер Николай Волков, сыгравший роль могущественного волшебника, чтоб не заболеть ел глазированные сырки. Дублей было так много, что актер сетовал, что никогда не сможет вновь полюбить их.   

Интересный факт: первое мороженое с ванилью было создано в 1649 году кулинаром из Франции по имени Жерар Тирсен. Оно идет на первом месте по популярности, за ним следует сливочное, шоколадное и клубничное.

«Операция Ы и другие приключения Шурика», 1965 год

Комедия Леонида Гайдая состоит из трех новелл: «Операция Ы», «Напарник» и, пожалуй, самая романтичная – «Наваждение», про готовящихся к сдаче экзамена Шурика и Лиду.

Скромный студент знакомится с «хорошей девочкой» Лидой в тот момент, когда она покупает себе эскимо. В следующей сцене Шурик случайно выбивает мороженое из рук Лиды, поднимает с земли, затем пытается отряхнуть и на конец выбрасывает.    

Интересный факт: в качестве эксперимента в 1921 году американский производитель мороженого Кристиан Нельсон залил пломбир шоколадом. Новинка получила название «батончик I-Scream» (с английского «я кричу», но звучат эти слова, как ice-cream «мороженое»). Позднее компаньон Нельсона предложил переименовать продукт на Eskimo Pie (эскимосский пирог). Первое эскимо продавалось по 10 центов за штуку.     

«Бриллиантовая рука», 1968 год

Кто не помнит знаменитой фразы Лёлика (Анатолий Папанов): «Дитям – мороженое, бабе – цветы! Смотри, не перепутай, Кутузов!» из легендарной комедии советского кинематографа. Персонаж Андрея Миронова – Геша делает все наоборот и получает в лицо мороженым от сына главного героя. Любопытно, что для большего эффекта в съемках этой сцены вместо мороженого использовали творог и бросал его не ребёнок, а ассистент режиссера, сидевший у стола вне кадра.

Интересный факт: компания-производитель Ben & Jerry's построила в штате Вермонт кладбище мороженого. На надгробьях указаны названия вкусов, лишившиеся популярности. Вдобавок на специальном сайте есть возможность отдать свой голос за их воскрешение.   

«Один дома», 2000 год

Главный герой Кевин садится перед телевизором с большой порцией мороженого и произносит: «Эй! Я ем всякую дрянь и смотрю всякую чушь! Ну, где же вы?». Мороженое в киноленте является символом безнаказанности и вседозволенности, которые мальчик неожиданно получает.

Интересный факт: в 125 мл обычного ванильного мороженого в полезных дозах содержатся кальций и витамин А.

«Дневник Бриджит Джонс», 2001 год

Если в комедии «Один дома» мороженое было символом баловства, то в экранизации романа Хелен Филдинг «Дневник Бриджит Джонс» оно стало своего рода антидепрессантом. Взять ведерко любимого мороженого, завернуться в теплый плед, включить мелодраму – отличный способ справиться с грустью.  

Интересный факт: профессиональные дегустаторы для определения вкуса мороженого используют золотые ложки, так как обычные оставляют послевкусие.

И напоследок, «мороженое» – одно из самых популярных слов, при написании которого люди делают ошибку и вставляют две буквы «н». Помните правильное написание с одной «н».

Источники: newokruga.ru; elle.ru; sweetcold.ru; infoniac.ru; make-eat.ru; culture.ru

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации