Over a cup of tea - traditions of different countries

0
5511
Over a cup of tea - traditions of different countries

Tea can safely be called the number one drink for many nations. And the tea ceremony is an ancient sacrament that has become a cultural heritage.

How is tea brewed and drunk in different countries? Consider 5 traditions of the peoples of the world.

Japan

In the Land of the Rising Sun, brewing and serving tea turned over time into a real art - "tyanyu", which was very popular among the samurai elite. In Japan, the tea ceremony is thought out to the smallest detail and includes about 100 different rules.

Every day, the Japanese drink several cups of green or yellow tea before meals and a few after. As a rule, tea is not served with the usual sugar or dessert.

China

In China, the tea ceremony is a sacred ritual, that has kept its uniqueness for thousands of years. It is accompanied by a pleasant and relaxing melody, reminiscent of the chirping of birds or the murmur of a stream.

Tea leaves are poured into special “gaiwan” cups, poured with a small amount of boiling water, and then poured into cups for drinking.

Tibet

Chasuima is a traditional Tibetan drink that tastes like koumiss. It is prepared from tea leaves and thick yak milk, insisting for several hours. Tea with a characteristic bitter taste is high-calorie and satisfying. Before serving, salt and oil are added to it.

England

What associations arise when you hear: "Tea with milk" or "Five o'clock Tea"? Of course, this is England.

There is an opinion that the British drink tea at least five times a day. Usually, the inhabitants of Foggy Albion add tea to warmed milk, and not vice versa. It is believed that this way the taste of the drink is softer.

Turkey

The Turks can rightly be called one of the most "tea-drinking" nations, because the average resident of Turkey consumes 2,5 kg of tea per year. Not a single business conversation, family or friendly meeting is complete without this drink.

Turkish tea is brewed using a two-tier teapot “chaydanlik”, and served in small glass cups - “armudu” on saucers, where sugar cubes, sweets or dried fruits are placed.

The pleasure of drinking tea will be doubly pleasant if you drink from beautiful tea utensils. The Zemmhome store offers a rich selection of tea services and sets. Stylish tableware at Zemmhome will help you experience the exquisite and unique taste of a fragrant drink brewed according to your favorite traditions.

 

Sources: www.edimdoma.ru; www.gastronom.ru; sweet-express.ru; cupstea.ru.

Also read:

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

За чашкой чая – традиции разных стран

0
8621
За чашкой чая – традиции разных стран

Чай смело можно назвать напитком номер один для многих народов. А чайная церемония – это древнее таинство, ставшее культурным наследием.

Как заваривают и пьют чай в разных странах? Рассмотрим 5 традиций народов мира. 

Япония 

В стране восходящего солнца заваривание и сервировка чая превратились со временем в настоящее искусство — «тяною», которое было очень популярно среди самурайской элиты. В Японии чайная церемония продумана до мелочей и включает около 100 различных правил. 

Ежедневно японцы выпивают несколько чашек зеленого или желтого чая до еды и несколько после. Как правило, к чаю не подают привычные нам сахар или десерт.

Китай 

В Китае чайная церемония является священным ритуалом, который тысячелетиями хранит свою уникальность. Она сопровождается приятной и расслабляющей мелодией, напоминающей щебет птиц или журчанье ручейка.

В специальные чашки «гайвань» засыпают заварку, заливают небольшим количеством кипятка, а затем разливают в чашки для питья. 

Тибет 

Часуйма - традиционный напиток тибетцев напоминает по вкусу кумыс. Готовят его из чайных листьев и густого молока яка, настаивая по несколько часов. Чай с характерным горьковатым вкусом получается калорийным и сытным. Перед подачей в него добавляют соль и масло. 

Англия 

Какие ассоциации возникают, когда вы слышите: «Чай с молоком» или «Five o’clock Tea»? Конечно, это Англия. 

Бытует мнение, что англичане пьют чай минимум пять раз в день. Обычно жители туманного Альбиона добавляют чай в подогретое молоко, а не наоборот. Считается, что так вкус напитка получается более мягким.  

Турция

Турков по праву можно назвать одной из самых «чаепьющих» наций, ведь среднестатистический житель Турции употребляет 2,5 кг чая в год. Ни одна деловая беседа, семейная или дружеская встреча не обходится без этого напитка.

Турецкий чай заваривают с помощью двухъярусного чайника «чайданлика», а подают в маленьких стеклянных стаканчиках – «армуду» на блюдцах, куда кладут кубики сахара, сладости или сухофрукты. 

Удовольствие от чаепития будет приятным вдвойне, если пить из красивой чайной посуды. В магазине Zemmhome представлен богатый выбор чайных сервизов и наборов. Стильная посуда в Zemmhome поможет ощутить изысканный и неповторимый вкус ароматного напитка, заваренного по любимым традициям.

 

Источники: www.edimdoma.ru; www.gastronom.ru; sweet-express.ru; cupstea.ru.

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации