Latest News

News Archive

FIFA has announced the symbolic team of 2021

FIFA has announced the symbolic team of 2021

The International Football Federation (FIFA) has announced the names of the players who made it to the symbolic team of 2021. All players represent European clubs.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2021 ceremony took place on January 17 in Zurich in an online format.

The organization announced the name of the best 11 football players at the end of the calendar year:

Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Donnarumma (“Paris Saint-Germain”, Italy)

Defenders: Ruben Dias (“Manchester City”, Portugal), Leonardo Bonucci (“Juventus”, Italy), David Alaba (“Bayern”, “Real Madrid”, Austria).

Midfielders: N'Golo Kante (“Chelsea”, France), Jorginho (“Chelsea”, Italy), Kevin de Bruyne (“Manchester City”, Belgium).

Forwards: Lionel Messi (“Barcelona”, “Paris Saint-Germain”, Argentina), Robert Lewandowski (“Bayern”, Poland), Erling Haaland (“Borussia” Dortmund, Norway), Cristiano Ronaldo (“Juventus”, “Manchester United”, Portugal).

To leave a comment, log in or register