Latest News

News Archive

Shaheen Asmayee became the five-time champion of Afghan Premier League

Shaheen Asmayee became the five-time champion of Afghan Premier League

Shaheen Asmayee FC won gold in the 2020 Afghan Premier League, GSA reports.

Yesterday Shaheen Asmayee FC beat Simorgh Alborz FC in the final match of the championship of Afghanistan with a score of 1:0. The only goal in the 30th minute was scored by midfielder Fardin Hakimi. The match took place at the Afghanistan Football Federation Stadium in Kabul.

The football club Shaheen Asmayee FC finished the season without suffering a single defeat. The "Falcons" won the championship for the fifth time in history.

The Afghan Premier League is held according to a peculiar scheme: at the first stage, the teams are divided into two groups and play in a round robin system in one round. Four teams advance to the next round to play the semi-finals and then the final where the champion is determined.

Next season, Shaheen Asmayee FC e will play in the 2020 AFC Cup, in the same group with teams from Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan.

Shaheen Asmayee FC is an Afghan football club founded in August 2012 in Kabul. Since its inception, has regularly participated in the Afghan Premier League — the top football division of Afghanistan. The most titled and famous football club in Afghanistan of modern times.

To leave a comment, log in or register