Latest News

News Archive

Japarov arrived in Turkmenistan to participate in the 15 ECO summit


President of Kyrgyzstan Sadyr Japarov arrived in Ashgabat today on a working visit. During the visit, the distinguished guest will take part in the XV Summit of the Heads of ECO Member States. According to the press service of the Kyrgyz leader, bilateral Turkmen-Kyrgyz negotiations at the highest level will also be held during the visit.

The Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) is a regional multilateral structure established in 1985 to promote the development of close trade and economic ties between the countries of the region. Currently, its members are 10 states - Uzbekistan, Turkey, Iran, Pakistan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Afghanistan.

To leave a comment, log in or register