Latest News

News Archive

How to force yourself to do something and develop motivation

0
31676
How to force yourself to do something and develop motivation

We used to study and work, constantly overcome yourself, not to like Monday and look forward to Friday. People are lazy creatures. They are quickly distracted and divert attention from the main task, replacing it with small but non-priority ones.

Let’s consider procrastination reasons (postponing things for later): an uninteresting task, wrong priority distribution, poor time management, absence of fear of failure from not completing the task, perfectionism (strive to do it ideally, so we do not do it at all).

Motion thought a closed tunnel – kinder garden-school-university-work, at the end of which, as it seems to us, a well-deserved reward awaits: recognition, success, money and other symbols of social approval. 

A person fulfills the tasks prescribed by society and achieves success by relying on external motivation.

But in the ground of interrupted process of learning, there is also an inner motivation that is built by person independently. To learn, to set personal targets, to master in the future, he decides for himself. And for this the inner motivation is required.

How to find motivation:

  • write down your interests on a piece of paper;
  • select from them three areas in which you want to achieve success (foreign languages, study, travel);
  • clearly formulate the goal and think through the actions;
  • always remind yourself of your goals. 

Three simple words: “Don't break the chain” helped Jerry Seinfeld become one of the most successful comedians in the world. Every day he wrote new jokes, and marked them with a cross in the wall calendar. As soon as the crosses began to form a chain, the motivation increased.

Photo: syl.ru

Seinfeld’s method due to which he become the host of a popular TV show, is an excellent example of how the way to success starts with strong motivation.

Often motivation comes after we start working towards target achieving, and the trick is to make yourself to make a first step. And then inertia will help to continue moving forward and give an integral effect.

For example, starting at the age 32 years, Warren Buffet increased his net worth by 1257% by the age of 44. In the period from 44 to 56, he increased his capital by 7268%, because he slowly but surely began to build up the investment chain and never stopped. 

Photo: uznayvse.ru

When you begin to perform your task, you form a habit. Let's say you want to publish a new blog entry, but you can't get started. Promise yourself to w-+rite one paragraph a day until the article is ready. You can form a ritual related to your classes. Pour a cup of fragrant coffee, meditate for a couple of minutes – and get started. 

The power of rituals helps many. The world-famous author and motivational speaker Tony Robbins “prepared” his brain every morning. In 10 minutes, he performed three sets of 30 breaths from kapalabhati pranayama, expressed gratitude and prayed for help, guidance and strength. Having prepared in this way, Tony began his successful day.

Thus, we summarize: make a schedule, think up a ritual, and by this way, your motivation will gradually develop. Decide what do you want to achieve, make a vow to stick to the schedule and remember the advice of Jerry Seinfeld – do not break the chain. 
Source: zen.yandex.ru; brodude.ru; vc.ru/life; mel.fm/blog; ru.freepik.com
 

Also read:

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Как заставить себя что-то делать и развить мотивацию

0
27142
Как заставить себя что-то делать и развить мотивацию

Мы привыкли учиться и работать, постоянно преодолевая себя, не любить понедельник и с нетерпением ждать пятницы. Люди – ленивые создания. Быстро отвлекаются и уводят внимание от главной задачи, заменяя её мелкими и не приоритетными. 

Рассмотрим причины прокрастинации (откладывание дел на потом): неинтересная задача, неправильная расстановка приоритетов, плохой тайм-менеджмент, отсутствие страха от невыполнения задачи, перфекционизм (стремимся сделать идеально, поэтому не делаем вовсе).

Движение по замкнутому тоннелю – садик-школа-вуз-работа, в конце которого, как нам кажется, ждёт засуженная награда: признание, успех, деньги и другие символы социального одобрения. 

Человек выполняет предписанные обществом задачи и достигает успеха, полагаясь на внешнюю мотивацию.

Но в основе непрерывного процесса обучения, лежит и внутренняя мотивация, которую человек выстраивает самостоятельно. Учиться, ставить личные цели, совершенствоваться в дальнейшем, он решает сам. И для этого необходима именно внутренняя мотивация. 

Как найти мотивацию:

  • распишите на листе бумаги свои интересы;
  • выделите из них три сферы, в которых хотите достичь успеха (иностранные языки, учёба, путешествия);
  • чётко сформулируйте цель и продумайте действия;
  • всегда напоминайте себе о своих целях. 

Три простых слова: «Не разрывай цепочку» помогли Джерри Сайнфелду стать одним из самых успешных комиков мира. Каждый день он писал новые шутки, и отмечал их крестиком в настенном календаре. Как только крестики начинали складываться в цепочку, мотивация возрастала. 

Фото: syl.ru

Метод Сайнфелда, благодаря которому он стал ведущим популярного ТВ-шоу, – прекрасный пример того, что путь к успеху не всегда начинается с сильной мотивации. Часто мотивация приходит после того, как мы начинаем работать над достижением цели, и хитрость в том, чтобы заставить себя сделать первый шаг. И тогда инерция поможет продолжить двигаться вперёд и даст интегральный эффект. 

Например, начав в 32 года, Уоррен Баффет к 44 годам увеличил собственный капитал на 1257 %. В период с 44-х до 56 лет он увеличил свой капитал на 7268 %, потому что медленно, но верно начал наращивать цепочку инвестиций и никогда не останавливался. 

Фото: uznayvse.ru

Приступая к выполнению своей задачи, вы формируете привычку. Скажем, вы хотите опубликовать новую запись в блоге, но никак не можете приступить. Пообещайте себе писать по одному абзацу в день, пока статья не будет готова. Можно сформировать ритуал, связанный с вашими занятиями. Налейте чашку ароматного кофе, помедитируйте пару минут – и приступайте. 

Сила ритуалов помогает многим. Всемирно известный автор и мотивационный оратор Тони Роббинс каждое утро «подготавливал» свой мозг. За 10 минут он выполнял три подхода по 30 вздохов из капалабхати пранаямы, выражал благодарность и молился о помощи, наставлении и силе. Подготовившись таким образом, Тони начинал свой успешный день.  

Итак, подытожим: составьте расписание, придумайте ритуал, и таким образом, у вас постепенно начнёт развиваться мотивация. Решите, чего вы хотите достичь, дайте зарок держаться графика и помните совет Джерри Сайнфелда – не разрывайте цепочку.

Источники: zen.yandex.ru; brodude.ru; vc.ru/life; mel.fm/blog; ru.freepik.com

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации