News Archive

Not like everyone else: ecological types of transport

1
10955
Not like everyone else: ecological types of transport

If conduct a survey among your relatives and friends - what do you use to get around the city: by public transport, by private car or by bicycle? Then 10 people out of 10 will choose one of the first two options.

What about cycling and other forms of alternative travel options? Someone is shy, someone is not prestigious to ride a scooter as an adult. But in vain!

Every day more and more people around the world are switching to a bicycle, Segway or electric scooter, for not only walking during the weekend, but also using “green” transport as a full-fledged means of transportation.

And what can be used to get around with benefits for physical health, with care for the environment and saving money on gasoline?

A bicycle, in addition to sculpted legs, healthy lungs, good sleep and burning calories, is also an excellent anti-stress. Serotonin, or as it is called the “good mood hormone”, which is released when riding a two-wheeled friend of a person, will help to get rid of the excess from the head, put thoughts in order and switch to positive emotions.

Speed: for amateurs about 12-15 km / h and over 20 km / h for trained cyclists.

Energy consumption: 250-800 kcal per hour depending on the duration and speed of the ride.

A scooter or electric scooter has long ceased to be fun for children. Now it is a convenient, maneuverable, compact and fast means of transportation for 7-10 kilometers around the city. In favor of the purchase of this transport can be attributed to health benefits. A great way to be in good shape, because while standing up, muscle groups are strengthened - the back, abdomen, arms and legs.

Energy consumption: 360-420 kcal per hour.

Segway (Italian for “follow,”) brought its creator, Dean Kamen, worldwide recognition in 2001. The inventor invested 10 years of painstaking work and millions of dollars in the development.

The peculiarity of this individual transport lies in the balancing mechanism. Segway is easy to operate, suitable for all ages and does not require special physical training.

Gyroscooter (hoverboard) - a descendant of the Segway and more affordable than it, designed for those who appreciate the smoothness of movement, not speed. The wheels of the hoverboard have built-in electric motors, tilt and speed sensors.

A good option for a trip along the paths of the park.

Most models pick up speed up to 20-30 km / h.

Energy consumption: 200-500 kcal per hour.

The skateboard appeared in the 50s of the last century. Californian surfers for land activities invented it during a period when there were no waves. The skateboard is designed to perform tricks, slides and jumps, and of course, out of habit, after a couple of kilometers, a person will get tired of riding it.

To move around the city, a kind of skateboard is suitable - a longboard. It has larger diameter wheels (70-75mm) and a wide, stable suspension, making it more stable. Suitable for smooth road.

The scrooser combines the advantages of a scooter and an electro scooter. He is not afraid of rough roads, as wide wheels provide stable movement over pits and potholes. You can ride the scooter both sitting and standing.

The maximum speed is 25 km/h and the maximum allowable weight is 125 kg.

The arguments in favor of choosing a bicycle or scooter, in addition to the benefits for the environment, include a study by British scientists. In accordance with which, the death rate of cyclists from cardiovascular diseases is 24% lower compared to car owners.

By the way, more and more world celebrities and politicians are becoming lovers of “healthy” transport.

Resources: sportmaster.ru; ingos.ru; brodude.ru; motocarrello.ru.
Resources: photo: freepik.com; ru.depositphotos.com.

Also read:

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Не как все: экологичные виды транспорта

1
9182
Не как все: экологичные виды транспорта

Если провести опрос среди своих родных и друзей – на чем вы передвигаетесь по городу: на общественном транспорте, на личном автомобиле или на велосипеде? То 10 человек из 10 выберут один из первых двух вариантов. 

А что же с велосипедом и другими разновидностями альтернативных вариантов передвижения? Кто-то стесняется, кому-то непрестижно будучи взрослым кататься на самокате. А зря!

С каждым днём всё больше людей по всему миру пересаживаются на велосипед, сегвей или электросамокат не только для прогулок во время выходных, но и используют «зелёный» транспорт как полноценное средство передвижения.

И на чем же можно передвигаться с пользой для физического здоровья, с заботой об экологии и экономией денег на бензин?

Велосипед помимо рельефных ног, здоровых лёгких, хорошего сна и сжигания калорий – это еще и отличный антистресс. Выкинуть лишнее из головы, привести мысли в порядок и переключиться на положительные эмоции поможет серотонин или как его называют «гормон хорошего настроения», который выделяется при поездке на двухколесном друге человека.

Скорость: у любителей около 12-15 км/ч и свыше 20 км/ч у подготовленных велосипедистов. 

Расход энергии: 250-800 ккал в час в зависимости от длительности и скорости езды.

Самокат или электросамокат уже давно перестал быть забавой для детей. Теперь это удобное, маневренное, компактное и быстрое средство передвижения на 7-10 километров по городу. В пользу покупки данного транспорта можно отнести и пользу для здоровья. Отличный способ быть в тонусе ведь во время езды стоя укрепляются группы мышц – спины, живота, рук и ног. 

Расход энергии: 360-420 ккал в час.

Сегвей (с итальянского «следуй, иди за») принес своему создателю Дину Кеймену в 2001 году признание мирового масштаба. В разработку изобретатель вложил 10 лет кропотливого труда и миллионы долларов.

Особенность этого индивидуального транспорта заключается в механизме балансировки. Сегвей прост в эксплуатации, подходит для всех возрастов и не требует специальной физической подготовки.

Гироскутер (ховерборд) – потомок сегвея и доступнее его по цене, предназначен для тех, кто ценит плавность движения, а не скорость. В колеса ховерборда встроены электродвигатели, датчики наклона и скорости. 

Хороший вариант для поездки по дорожкам парка.

Большинство моделей набирают скорость до 20-30 км/ч.

Расход энергии: 200-500 ккал в час.

Скейтборд, появился в 50-х годах прошлого века. Его придумали калифорнийские сёрферы для сухопутных занятий в период, когда не было волн. Скейтборд рассчитан для выполнения трюков, скольжений и прыжков и конечно с непривычки через пару километров человек устанет на нем ехать. 

Для передвижения по городу подойдет разновидность скейта – лонгборд. Он имеет колеса большего диаметра (70-75мм) и широкую стабильную подвеску, что делает его более устойчивым. Подойдет для ровной гладкой дороги.       

Скрузер, сочетает в себе плюсы самоката и скутера. Он не боится неровных дорог так как широкие колеса обеспечивают стабильное передвижение по ямам и рытвинам. Ездить на скрузере можно как сидя, так и стоя. 

Максимальная скорость 25 км/ч, а максимально допустимый вес – 125 кг.

К доводам в пользу выбора велосипеда или самоката помимо пользы для окружающей среды можно отнести и исследование британских ученных. Согласно которому смертность велосипедистов от сердечно-сосудистых заболеваний ниже на 24% в сравнении с автовладельцами.

Кстати всё больше мировых знаменитостей и политиков становятся любителями «здорового» транспорта. 

Источники: sportmaster.ru; ingos.ru; brodude.ru; motocarrello.ru.

Источники фото: freepik.com; ru.depositphotos.com.

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации