Latest News

News Archive

Top 13: unique professions of the past, present, and future

0
24514
Top 13: unique professions of the past, present, and future

The modern world of the XXI century is rapidly developing, and with it tendencies and trends are changing, the role of innovative technologies is increasing, which leads to the disappearance of old and the emergence of new professions in society.

Let's get acquainted with the professions of the past, which are now completely irrelevant.

A cab driver - was one of the most common professions in the XIX century, especially in rural areas. The first wagons and carriages with a cab, of course, were imperfect and ridiculous, and after three decades they underwent great changes. In many literary works, one can find mention of this ancient profession (novels: “Anna Karenina” by Leo Tolstoy, “Crime and Punishment” by Fyodor Dostoevsky, “Madame Bovary” by Guy de Maupassant), surrounded by light notes of mystery.

Photo: www.ruspeach.com.

A chimney sweep - is a widespread job in cities with a stove heating system. To improve draft and to avoid fire, it was necessary to regularly clean the pipes and fireplaces from soot. In England, for this dirty and dangerous work, boys of 5-6 years old were involved in cleaning narrow channels, since labor protection laws had not yet been formed.

Photo: www.chitai-gorod.ru.

A water carrier - is a type of activity that was in demand even before the development of a centralized water supply system. Water carriers collected clean drinking water from the source, and brought it to the city, where people poured it into containers for a special fee. This specialty lasted until the beginning of the XX century.

Photo: vk.com.

The coachman - who was in the civil service in Russia, lived in the premises near the post station and was engaged in the rapid delivery of government cargo, mail, or important officials. It is interesting that in the old romances of that time, the hard life of a coachman was often described, in connection with this, the famous “Bell” by composer A. Gurilyov is recalled: “the bell rattles monotonously, and the road is slightly gathering dust, and sadly over a flat field, the coachman’s song spills”. The profession of a coachman disappeared, having lost the competition to the railway.

Photo: ru.wikipedia.org.

What professions that are still operating at the present stage may disappear by 2030?

Experts answer this question by analyzing the development of technologies and the global labor market. For example, a travel agent, a loader, a weather forecaster, a secretary, a cashier may lose popularity.

Among them, the specialty of the postman is dying off - since letters on paper have not attracted people for a long time, it is much more practical to exchange instant information through e-mail, Internet messengers.

Photo: 1000primerov.ru.

Translator - thanks to the mass study of foreign languages by young people and computer technology, this profession will gradually become obsolete.

Many leading companies are successfully using mobile applications they have created that can quickly recognize spoken language and transfer its translation to the device screen.

Photo: freepick.com.

Librarian - paper book depositories are gradually becoming a rarity, and the number of readers is falling. Many interesting books can be read and ordered through online stores with courier delivery.

It is possible that some low-skilled professions will soon disappear altogether; even accountants, realtors, bank employees, and dispatchers are at risk.

Therefore, you should carefully choose your specialty and have additional skills that may come in handy at the right time.

New professions are formed over time, for example, in the field of magazine and newspaper workers, content managers, copywriters, social network account managers have already appeared. And also - loan brokers, collectors, robotics, game designers, cybersecurity specialist, 3D printing designer and others.

Among them, especially in demand: content editor - a person who fills the site with a variety of text.

A web developer - is the head of a specific development team.

Photo: freepick.com.

Mediators - are specialists in conciliation procedures between people. These are young workers who have reached the age of 25, with a higher education in psychology, and who have completed specialized training courses, will be able to work in this area.

Trend watchers - monitor the emergence of new trends among consumers and have already taken an important position on the internet.

The profession of an astronaut is still relevant. The space industry is increasingly winning the minds of scientists and businessmen. American entrepreneur, engineer and billionaire Elon Musk believes that his company will be able to deliver a man to Mars for the first time in 6 years, and Morgan Stanley analysts predict that by 2040 the size of the space market will reach a trillion dollars.

Photo: regnum.ru.

Online-doctor – The world is facing the challenge of consulting a doctor who cannot be visited in person due to the COVID-19 pandemic as early as 2020.

Photo: freepick.com.

It was then that clinics began to offer online meetings with a psychotherapist, nutritionist, etc. Such techniques are cheaper, do not require a medical examination and save time.

Representatives of the professions of the future should be united by valuable and useful skills: emotional intelligence, communication skills, systems thinking, management, multilingualism.

New promising professions, being a kind of reflection of the modern world, have other specific names and specify a certain area of activity, allowing you to work better and more fruitfully. More and more they are replacing old and modern professions, corresponding to the spirit and demands of the near future.

Resources: edunews.ru; viafuture.ru; probusiness.io/hr; proprof.ru; vc.ru; skysmart.ru.

 

Also read:

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Топ 13: уникальные профессии прошлого, настоящего и будущего

0
20103
Топ 13: уникальные профессии прошлого, настоящего и будущего

Современный мир XXI века стремительно развивается, а вместе с ним меняются тенденции и тренды, возрастает роль инновационных технологий, что приводит к исчезновению старых и появлению новых профессий в обществе. 

Познакомимся с профессиями прошлого, которые сейчас являются совершенно неактуальными. 

Извозчик – в XIX веке одна из самых распространённых профессий, особенно в сельской местности.  Первые повозки и кареты с извозчиком, конечно, были несовершенны и смешны, и через три десятка лет перетерпели большие изменения. Во многих литературных произведениях можно встретить упоминание об этой древней профессии (романы: «Анна Каренина» Льва Толстого, «Преступление и наказание» Фёдора Достоевского, «Госпожа Бовари» Ги де Мопассана), окружённой лёгкими нотками таинственности. 

Фото: www.ruspeach.com.

Трубочист – широко распространённая работа в городах с печной системой отопления. Для улучшения тяги и во избежание возгорания необходимо было регулярно очищать трубы и камины от сажи. В Англии на эту грязную и опасную работу, привлекались мальчики 5-6 лет для очистки узких каналов, так как законы по охране труда ещё не сформировались.

Фото: www.chitai-gorod.ru.

Водовоз – вид деятельности, востребованный ещё до развития системы централизованного водоснабжения. Водовозы набирали чистую питьевую воду из источника, и привозили её в город, где люди переливали её в емкости за особую плату. Эта специальность просуществовала до начала XX века.

Фото: vk.com.

Ямщик – или кучер, состоящий на государственной службе в России, жил в помещениях возле почтовой станции и занимался быстрой доставкой казённых грузов, почты, или важных чиновников. Интересно, что в старинных романсах того времени, часто описывали нелёгкую жизнь ямщика, в связи с этим вспоминается знаменитый «Колокольчик» композитора А. Гурилёва: «однозвучно гремит колокольчик, и дорога пылится слегка, и уныло по ровному полю, разливается песнь ямщика». Профессия ямщика исчезла, проиграв конкуренцию железной дороге.

Фото: ru.wikipedia.org.

Какие профессии, действующие ещё на современном этапе, могут исчезнуть к 2030 году? 

На этот вопрос отвечают специалисты, анализируя развитие технологий и мирового рынка труда. Например, популярность могут потерять: туристический агент, грузчик, синоптик, секретарь, кассир.  

Среди них отмирает специальность почтальона – так как, письма на бумаге – давно не привлекают людей, гораздо практичнее обмениваться мгновенной информацией через электронную почту, интернет-мессенджеров. 

Фото: 1000primerov.ru.

Переводчик – благодаря массовому изучению иностранных языков молодёжью и компьютерным технологиям, эта профессия постепенно будет себя изживать. Многие ведущие компании с успехом используют созданные ими мобильные приложения, способные быстро распознавать устную речь и передавать её перевод на экран устройства.

Библиотекарь – бумажные книгохранилища постепенно превращаются в раритет, и численность читателей падает.  Многие интересные книги можно прочитать и заказать через интернет-магазины с доставкой курьером.

Фото: freepick.com.

Возможно, некоторых низкоквалифицированных профессий скоро не будет вовсе, в зону риска попадают даже бухгалтеры, риелторы, банковские сотрудники, диспетчеры. Поэтому следует обдуманно выбирать себе специальность и иметь дополнительные умения, которые могут пригодиться в нужный момент.    
 
Новые профессии формируются с течением времени, например в сфере работников журналов и газет, уже появились контент-менеджеры, копирайтеры, менеджеры аккаунтов социальных сетей. А также – кредитные брокеры, коллекторы, робототехники, гейм-дизайнеры, специалист по кибербезопасности, проектировщик 3D-печати и другие.

Среди них, особенно востребованы: контент-редактор – человек, который наполняет сайт разнообразным текстом.

Веб-девелопер – руководитель группы, занимающейся конкретными разработками.

Фото: freepick.com.

Медиаторы – специалисты по примирительным процедурам между людьми. Это – молодые работники, достигшие возраста 25 лет, с высшим образованием психолога, и прошедшие курсы специализированного обучения, смогут работать в данной сфере.

Трэнд-вотчеры – отслеживают появление новых тенденций среди потребителей и уже заняли важную позицию в интернете. 

Профессия космонавта по-прежнему актуальна. Космическая промышленность всё больше завоёвывает умы учёных и бизнесменов. Американский предприниматель, инженер и миллиардер Илон Маск считает, что его компания через 6 лет сможет впервые доставить человека на Марс, а аналитики Morgan Stanley предрекают, что к 2040 году размер космического рынка достигнет триллиона долларов. 

Фото: regnum.ru.

Онлайн-доктор – мир столкнулся с проблемой консультации у врача, которого нельзя лично посещать, в связи с пандемией COVID-19 уже в 2020 году. Именно тогда, клиники стали предлагать онлайн-встречи с психотерапевтом, диетологом и т.д. Такие приёмы стоят дешевле, не требуют медицинского осмотра и экономят время. 

Фото: freepick.com.

Представителей профессий будущего должны объединять ценные и полезные навыки: эмоциональный интеллект, коммуникабельность, системное мышление, менеджмент, мультиязычность.     

Новые перспективные профессии, являясь своеобразным отображением современного мира, имеют другие специфические названия и конкретизируют определённую сферу деятельности, позволяя работать качественнее и плодотворнее. Они всё больше, и больше вытесняют старые и современные профессии, соответствуя духу и запросам недалёкого будущего.

Источники: edunews.ru; viafuture.ru; probusiness.io/hr; proprof.ru; vc.ru; skysmart.ru.

 

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации