Logo-legends: the evolution of successful brands

0
8158
Logo-legends: the evolution of successful brands

In modern world, logos are all around us. Enterprises produce branded and trade badges, emblems, abstract labels and other original tracing for brand recognition. By the time, the activities of company increase or change at all, in this case, each company improves its logo, which will reflect the new realities.

In this article, we will tell about evolution of some world logo brands.

Nike

It is difficult to trust, but the legendary logo-tick costs for compony only 35 dollars. Its author was student Caroline Davidson. The logo-tick or “swoosh” makes you see the movement on trainers, where “swoosh” means the whistle with which the sportsman in Nike trainers. The success of the Swoosh was the start of Caroline’s career, and that 35 dollars led her to millions.

Twix

The famous chocolate stick started producing in 1967 in the Great Britain and called Raider. In 1979, the chocolate stick started export to the USA, and exactly here it acquired the familiar name Twix. But in Ireland, the chocolate stick still sells under the Raider brand.

Apple

Not many, who knows that the first Apple logo (1976) was an engraving depicting Isaac Newton under an apple tree. The logo designer was one of the founders of the company Ronald Wayne.

It is interesting, that after two weeks the opening of Apple, Ronald Wayne, not believing to the success, sold 10% of stock for 800 dollars and left the company. By the result of that decision billions of dollars of future profit were lost.

In 1977, designer Rob Yanov, at the request of Steve Jobs, developed a new logo, taking into account the requirements of the customer: simplicity, modernity, recognition. The rainbow bitten apple was a trademark of Apple until 1998.

Keeping the idea, the Apple logo periodically changed its color, volume and texture. The bite-sized apple familiar to us today was created in 2015.

Lacoste

The crocodile logo is recognizable all over the world. He appeared in 1933. The founder of the company, Jean Rene Lacoste, was a well-known tennis player of that time, it was he who began to use the polo shirt as clothing for tennis. Among tennis players, Lacoste had the nickname "Alligator", so when he decided to start producing shirts, he took the image of a crocodile, which one of his friends had once drawn, as the logo of his brand. When Lacoste was still playing tennis, an embroidered crocodile adorned all his sports shirts.

Lamborghini

The logo of this “luxury” car brand shows a bull preparing to attack with its horns. At the beginning of its existence, this company produced tractors, besides, the founder of the company, Ferruccio Lamborghini, was a fan of bullfighting, so the bull became the symbol as the embodiment of strength and endurance. Later, the company began to produce cars that were supposed to compete with the Ferrari brand. Lamborghini are powerful, expensive supercars these days, and the golden bull emblem suits them very well.

Coca-Cola

The first logo for a popular drink was created in 1893. It was an emblem that consisted of the name of the company, but in black, and the font looked like neat handwriting. Its author was Frank Robinson. The trademark has repeatedly changed its font, background and even the name - in 1980 the drink was called Coke, but after a while it was returned to its former name, and, accordingly, the logo. The current logo of Coca-Cola almost completely copies the original version of the brand, except that the letters are now red on a white background.

Resource: koloro.ua; turbologo.ru; stoneforest.ru; aromo.ru

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Логотипы-легенды: эволюция успешных брендов

0
10924
Логотипы-легенды: эволюция успешных брендов

В современном мире логотипы окружают нас повсюду. Предприятия создают фирменные и товарные значки, эмблемы, абстрактные метки и другие оригинальные начертания для узнаваемости бренда. С течением времени деятельность фирмы расширяется или вовсе меняется, в этом случае каждое предприятие совершенствует свой логотип, который будет точно отражать новые реалии.

В этой статье мы расскажем вам об эволюции некоторых логотипов мировых брендов.

Nike

Трудно поверить, но легендарный логотип-галочка обошёлся компании всего в 35 долларов. Его автором стала студентка Керолайн Дэвидсон. Лого-галочка или по-другому «swoosh» - заставляет видеть движение на кроссовках, где «swoosh» - означает свист, с которым проносится спортсмен в кроссовках Nike. Успех знака Swoosh – стал началом развития карьеры Кэролайн, а те 35 долларов привели её к миллионам.

Twix

Популярный шоколадный батончик начали производить 1967 году в Великобритании и назывался он Raider. В 1979 году шоколадный батончик начали экспортировать в США, и именно там он приобрел привычное нам название Twix. Однако в Ирландии до сих пор батончик продается под маркой Raider.

Apple

Мало кто знает, что первым логотипом (1976 год) компании Apple была гравюра с изображением Исаака Ньютона под яблоней. Дизайнером лого стал один из основателей компании Рональд Уэйн.

Интересно, что через две недели после открытия компании Apple Рональд Уэйн, не веря в успех продал 10% акций за 800 долларов и покинул фирму. Последствием этого решения были потерянные миллиарды долларов будущей прибыли.   

В 1977 году, дизайнер Роб Янов по просьбе Стива Джобса разработал новый логотип с учетом требований заказчика: простота, современность, узнаваемость. Радужное надкушенное яблоко было товарным знаком Apple до 1998 года.

Сохраняя идею, логотип Apple периодически менял свой цвет, объём и текстуру. Привычное нам сегодня яблоко с надкусом было создано в 2015 году.

Lacoste

Логотип в виде крокодильчика узнаваем во всем мире. Появился он в 1933 году. Основатель компании Жан Рене Лакост был известным теннисистом того времени, именно он начал использовать рубашку-поло в качестве одежды для занятий теннисом. Среди теннисистов Лакост имел прозвище «Аллигатор», поэтому, когда он решил заняться выпуском рубашек, в качестве логотипа своего бренда он взял изображение крокодильчика, который когда-то нарисовал один из его приятелей. Когда Лакост еще играл в теннис, вышитый крокодил украшал все его спортивные рубашки.

Lamborghini

На логотипе этого бренда автомобилей класса «люкс» - бык, приготовившийся атаковать рогами. В начале своего существования эта компания выпускала тракторы, к тому же основатель компании, Ферруччо Ламборгини был поклонником корриды, поэтому символом стал именно бык, как воплощение силы и выносливости. Позднее компания начала выпускать автомобили, которые должны были составить конкуренцию марке Ferrari. В настоящее время Lamborghini — мощные, дорогие суперкары, и эмблема в виде золотого быка очень им подходит.

Coca-Cola

Первый логотип популярного напитка был создан в 1893 году. Это была эмблема, состоявшая из названия компании, но в чёрном цвете, а шрифт был похож на аккуратный рукописный. Его автором стал Френк Робинсон. Товарный знак неоднократно менял свой шрифт, фон и даже название – в 1980 году напиток назвали Coke, но спустя время ему вернули прежнее наименование, а соответственно и логотип. Нынешняя эмблема Coca-Cola практически полностью копирует первоначальный вариант бренда, кроме того, что буквы теперь красного цвета на белом фоне.

Источник: koloro.ua; turbologo.ru; stoneforest.ru; aromo.ru

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации