Top 8 Movies Based on Video and Computer Games (Part II)

0
28531
Top 8 Movies Based on Video and Computer Games (Part II)

Watching films at all times has been an interesting activity for all ages. Movies can make you cry, think about life, teach new things, or just make you laugh. What genre of films to watch - everyone decides independently. But in today's article, we would like to continue our topic about top films based on video and computer games.

1. "Prince of Persia" is an adaptation of the cult series of games of the same name, created by Ubisoft. The main roles in the film were played by Jake Gyllenhaal and Gemma Arterton. The film was released in 2010 and received mixed reviews overall. The audience mainly emphasized the epic, spectacular and soulfulness of the recreated story.

The main character of the film is the young prince Dastan, who always defeated enemies in battle, loses his kingdom due to the insidious intrigues of the courtier. From now on, Dastan will have to steal a powerful magic artifact from the villains - a magic dagger that can turn back time and make its owner the ruler of the world. Using his brilliant weapon skills, and remarkable abilities in acrobatics and balancing act, Dastan will have to defeat his enemies and return his kingdom back.

Interesting fact: The inventor of this sport, Frenchman David Belle, became a consultant on parkour on the set.
 
2. Max Payne is an adaptation based on the Max Payne series of noir games by Remedy Entertainment. The film was a complete flop at the box office, receiving mostly negative reviews. Even big-scale stars such as Mark Wahlberg and Mila Kunis could not save the situation. It should be noted that the choice of Wahlberg for the role of Payne was not a very good decision. Alas, the actor did not manage to get used to the role and show that unquenchable pain and abyss of despair, which the game Max Payne so truthfully conveyed, and which was felt by the players through the screens of the monitors.

The plot of both the game and the film tells the story of an employee of the Drug Enforcement Administration, Max Payne, whose life turns into a terrible nightmare after his wife and young son are killed. Armed with the goal to find and track down the culprit, Max sets out on the streets of gloomy New York. His search is complicated by the fact that he is unfairly accused of murder, and everyone who is not lazy begins to hunt for him - the New York Police Department, the criminal world and the city authorities.

Fearless and full of desperate determination, Max will have to shed light on all the secrets associated with the destruction of his family, and get satisfaction from the revenge that he longed from the very beginning.

Interesting fact: The supporting characters in the film were played by such celebrities as Ludacris, Nelly Furtado and Olga Kurylenko.

3. "Mortal Kombat" - perhaps one of the most famous adaptations of the legendary fighting game developed by Midway Games. In various years, films, TV series, cartoons, short films based on the game were shot. And although the reviews about them have always varied among themselves, one thing was true for everyone - the fans of the game have always found in the films the very tube atmosphere of the fighting game and the character of the characters, which has become so sweet since childhood.

The story tells about a long-standing confrontation between Good and Evil, forcing the gods to make a difficult decision. As a result, they organized a tournament where the brave warriors of the Earth and the Outside World must come together in mortal combat.

The heroes of the film adaptations periodically converge on the battle arenas in order to prove who is stronger.

Interesting facts: although the film absorbed many chips and features of the game, in turn, he himself presented a lot and very valuable for the Mortal Kombat series. For example, the phrase GET OVER HERE! from Scorpio, voiced by Ed Boone, has become an integral part of this character, whether he is in comics, games, films or TV series. It is also impossible to ignore the musical accompaniment of the film, which became cult and subsequently, when heard, was always associated with the film.

4. "Warcraft" is an adventure fantasy film based on the cult online game from Blizzard Entertainment. The film was heavily criticized for its plot, but it was highly praised for its animated effects, realism of characters and execution, as well as atmospheric - everything looked like it came straight from the game.

The film tells about the epic confrontation between humans and orcs. The human kingdom of Azeroth stood for many years until a portal opened and a horde of mighty unseen creatures (orcs) poured in. The fierce war between humans and orcs and describes the further plot of the film.

Interesting facts: The film's director Duncan Jones redesigned the script a lot after joining the project. He did not like the fact that people were portrayed in the film as good, and the monsters were shown as completely bad. He considered this approach outdated and greatly shifted the emphasis to show the war from two sides. Blizzard, in turn, approved of the director's similar view.

This list is not limited to all films based on video games, we do not even suspect about most of them. Modern technologies make it possible to find any information in a short time, including films, and watch it in high quality online.

One of such convenient services for watching films online is Belet Film from the EC "Turkmentelecom". It is a service with a huge database of films, TV series, cartoons, entertainment shows of various genres. Belet Film is available on Android, iOS and web.

The main advantage of Belet Film is the ability to watch movies without an Internet connection, having previously downloaded them to your mobile phone. It should be noted that all of the above films are also available at Belet Film Cinema. You can activate the service in the subscriber's personal account, as well as in the subscriber departments of Turkmentelecom. Speed up to 8 megabits per second will allow you to watch movies online from multiple devices at the same time. The subscription price is 30 manats per month.

 

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Топ 8 фильмов, основанных на видео и компьютерных играх (Часть II)

0
28868
Топ 8 фильмов, основанных на видео и компьютерных играх (Часть II)

Просмотр фильмов во все времена было интереснейшим занятием для всех возрастов. Фильмы могут заставить вас плакать, задуматься о жизни, научить новому или просто рассмешить. Какого жанра фильмы смотреть - каждый решает самостоятельно. Но в сегодняшней статье мы бы хотели продолжить нашу тему про топовые фильмы, снятые по мотивам видео и компьютерных игр. 

1. «Принц Персии» (англ. Prince of Persia) – экранизация культовой серии одноименных игр, созданной Ubisoft. Главные роли в фильме сыграли Джейк Джилленхол и Джемма Артертон. Фильм вышел в 2010 году и в целом получил смешанные отзывы. Зрители в основном подчеркивали эпичность, зрелищность и проникновенность воссозданной истории. 

Главный герой фильма - юный принц Дастан, всегда побеждавший врагов в бою, теряет королевство из-за коварных козней царедворца. Отныне Дастану предстоит похитить у злодеев могущественный магический артефакт – волшебный кинжал, способный повернуть время вспять, и сделать своего владельца властелином мира. Используя свои блестящие навыки владения оружием, и недюжинные способности в акробатике и эквилибристике, Дастану предстоит одолеть своих врагов и вернуть свое королевство назад. 

Интересный факт: Консультантом по паркуру на съёмочной площадке стал изобретатель этого вида спорта — француз Давид Белль.

2. «Макс Пэйн» (англ. «Max Payne») – фильм-адаптация, созданная по мотивам серии нуарных игр Max Payne компании Remedy Entertainment. Фильм полностью провалился в прокате, получив в основном негативные отзывы. Ситуацию не смогли спасти даже такие звезды широкого масштаба, как Марк Уолберг и Мила Кунис. Надо заметить, что выбор Уолберга на роль Пэйна оказался не совсем удачным решением. Увы, актеру не удалось вжиться в роль и показать ту неутолимую боль и бездну отчаяния, которую так правдиво передавал игровой Макс Пэйн, и которая ощущалась игроками через экраны мониторов. 

Сюжет как игры, так и фильма рассказывает о сотруднике Управления по борьбе с наркотиками Максе Пэйне, у которого жизнь оборачивается страшным кошмаром после того, как его жену и маленького сына убивают. Вооружившись целью найти и отыскать виновника, Макс отправляется на улицы мрачного Нью-Йорка. Его поиски осложняются тем, что его несправедливо обвиняют в убийстве, и все, кому не лень, начинают на него охоту - Полицейское управление Нью-Йорка, уголовный мир и городские власти. Ничего не опасающемуся и полному отчаянной решимости Максу предстоит пролить свет на все тайны, связанные с уничтожением его семьи, и получить удовлетворение от мести, которой он жаждал с самого начала.

Интересный факт: Второстепенных персонажей в фильме сыграли такие знаменитости, как Лудакрис, Нелли Фуртадо и Ольга Куриленко.

3. «Смертельная битва» (англ. Mortal Kombat) – пожалуй одна из известнейших экранизаций легендарной файтинговой игры, разработанной Midway Games. В различные годы снимались фильмы, сериалы, мультфильмы, короткометражки по мотивам игры. И хотя отзывы о них всегда разнились между собой, одно было верно для всех – фанаты игры всегда находили в фильмах ту самую ламповую атмосферу файтинга и характерность героев, которая стала так мила еще с детства.

История рассказывает о давнем противостоянии Добра и Зла, вынудившего богов принять нелегкое решение. В результате чего, они организовали турнир, где в смертельном бою должны сойтись смелые воины Земли и Внешнего мира. Герои экранизаций периодически сходятся на боевых аренах, дабы доказать, кто же сильнее. 

Интересные факты: хотя фильм и вобрал в себя множество фишек и особенностей игры, в свою очередь и сам подарил много и весьма ценного для серии Mortal Kombat. Например, фраза GET OVER HERE! от Скорпиона, озвученная Эдом Буном, стала неотъемлемой частью этого персонажа, будь он в комиксах, играх, фильмах или сериалах. Нельзя также обойти стороной и музыкальное сопровождение фильма, ставшей культовой и впоследствии при услышании всегда ассоциировавшейся с фильмом.

4. «Варкрафт» (англ. Warcraft) – приключенческий фэнтези фильм, снятый на основе культовой онлайн-игры компании Blizzard Entertainment. Фильм был жестко раскритикован за сюжетную составляющую, но при этом был высоко оценен за анимированные эффекты, реалистичность персонажей и исполнение, а также атмосферность – все смотрелось так, как будто пришло прямиком из игры. 

Фильм рассказывает об эпическом противостоянии людей и орков. Человеческое королевство Азерот долгие годы стояло, пока не открылся портал и не хлынула орда могучих невиданных существ (орков). Жестокую войну между людьми и орками и описывает дальнейший сюжет фильма.  

Интересные факты: Режиссер фильма Дункан Джонс сильно переработал сценарий после своего присоединения к проекту. Ему не понравилось то, что люди были изображены в фильме хорошими, а монстры были показаны всецело плохими. Такой подход он посчитал устаревшим и сильно сместил акценты, чтобы показать войну с двух сторон. Blizzard в свою очередь одобрила подобный взгляд режиссера.

Данный список не ограничивается всеми фильмами, снятыми по мотивам видеоигр, про большую часть из них мы даже и не подозреваем. Современные технологии же позволяют за короткое время найти любую информацию, в том числе и фильмы и посмотреть его в хорошем качестве онлайн. 

Одним из таких удобных сервисов для просмотра фильмов онлайн является Belet Film от КЭ «Туркментелеком». Это сервис с огромной базой фильмов, сериалов, мультфильмов, развлекательных шоу различных жанров. Belet Film доступен на Android, на iOS и в веб версии. Основным же преимуществом Belet Film является возможность смотреть фильмы без подключения к интернету, предварительно скачав их на мобильный телефон. Следует отметить, что все вышеперечисленные фильмы также доступны в кинотеатре Belet Film. Подключить услугу можно в личном кабинете абонента, а также в абонентских отделах «Туркментелеком». Скорость до 8 мегабит в секунду позволит смотреть фильмы онлайн с нескольких устройств одновременно. Стоимость подписки составляет 30 манат в месяц. 

 

Читайте также по теме:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации