Latest News

News Archive

Top 8 Movies Based on Video and Computer Games (Part I)

0
27185
Top 8 Movies Based on Video and Computer Games (Part I)

Movies have always been one of the favorite pastimes of young people and not only. Genres were invented and updated over the years. Along with the tastes of young people, the genre of films based on video and computer games has matured and is gaining more and more popularity. This genre is usually part of the action genre. Characters fight aliens, save humanity from paranormal villains or destroy enemies, pursue their own goals. However, it happens that in such films they experiment with genres, they frighten the audience or make them think about the motives of the characters.

Movies based on computer and video games are created almost every year. Some of them collect full cinemas, others can be considered a failure. In this article we will look at 8 both successful and not very, but undoubtedly the most interesting films based on computer games.

1. "Resident Evil" (Japanese name Biohazard) is a film series that is a film adaptation of the series of the computer game of the same name developed by Capcom. To date, the series consists of seven films, most of which were written by the famous Paul Anderson, and the main role was played by the wonderful Milla Jovovich.

The plot of the cinematic universe tells about a biological disaster that occurred due to genetic tests conducted by Umbrella. As a result of a deliberate incident, the virus spreads throughout the world, turning people into walking zombies, devouring each other. Throughout the series of films, the heroine of Milla Jovovich has to fight not only with a hostile commercial structure, but also with hordes of dead people and mutants, who are used over and over again by the Umbrella corporation to destroy the remnants of humanity.

Interesting fact: the series of films "Resident Evil" was noted in the Guinness Book of Records, becoming the record holder for the number of video game adaptations.

2. "Hitman" (English Hitman) - action movie, film adaptation of the universe of the game Hitman. For all the time, two films were shot "Hitman" (2007) and "Hitman: Agent 47" (2015). While both films were able to recoup themselves at the box office, unfortunately, the fan community was critical of both adaptations, condemning the films for ignoring the concept of the original source.

The plot of the film tells about a genetically modified killer, code number 47, who is many times superior to ordinary people in his skills. The hero will have to carry out various tasks to kill important persons, be involved in conspiracies that ultimately turn against him, defend himself from various enemies and establish order in the world.

Interesting fact: they wanted to invite Fast and Furious star Paul Walker to the lead role for Hitman: Agent 47, but, unfortunately, he died tragically at the end of 2013.

3. "Silent Hill" (English Silent Hill) - a series of stylish horror films, carefully transferring to the big screen the frightening atmosphere of the series of computer games Silent Hill, developed by the Japanese company Konami. The first part was directed by Christoph Hans, and the plot of the film tried to stick to the original source. The second part, created by Michael J. Bassett based on the third part of the game Silent Hill, departed from the canons of the game. Unfortunately, none of the parts could win the love of viewers and fans of the series, but the audience enthusiastically noted the graphic component and atmosphere of both films.

The story tells about Sharon, whose fate periodically sends her to the mysterious, ash-covered city of Silent Hill, where the heroine will have to learn the secrets of the city and her birth, occasionally meeting disgusting and terrible monsters on her way.

Interesting fact: director Christoph Hans did not want to see a lot of CGI in his film. Therefore, all the monsters that appear in the frame are real people in makeup and costumes, and not a computer effect. The only monsters that were created using computer graphics are huge cockroaches that chased the main characters.

4. "Lara Croft: Tomb Raider" (English Lara Croft: Tomb Raider). The plot of the films is based on the computer game Tomb Raider, in which the main character is the archaeologist Lara Croft. The popularity of the game fell on the 90s, and in 2001 the first picture was released with the charming Angelina Jolie, who also played in the second part of the film. Separately, it should be noted the success of the choice of the actress for the main role, tk. Jolie, like no one else, was able to embody the image of Lara, striking thousands of spectators with her beauty, grace and performance.

The story tells about the adventures of a hunter for the most valuable and unique artifacts of mankind. Having visited different parts of the world, she is constantly looking for something new. Throughout the trilogy, Lara will face various trials, extraordinary puzzles, the fight against various criminals and her becoming as a heroine.

Interesting fact: In the Guinness Book of Records, Lara Croft is recorded as the most recognizable character in video games. A documentary has been made about her and even a book has been written: Lara's Book: Lara Croft and the Tomb Raider Phenomenon.

The rapid pace of technological development, as well as the abundance of digital information, have undoubtedly created a lot of conveniences for humanity. Today, the search for this or that material is possible with just a couple of mouse clicks. The same is true for media content. Thanks to various online services, you can watch movies, cartoons, TV series from anywhere and at any time. In Turkmenistan, such a service is Belet Film. In cooperation with EC "Turkmentelecom", Belet Film provides a huge database of media content, for viewing of which a speed of up to 8 megabits is allocated. This speed will allow you to watch movies online from multiple devices at the same time. Belet Film is available on both Android and iOS, as well as a web version. The subscription price is 30 manat per month.

 

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Топ 8 фильмов, основанных на видео и компьютерных играх (Часть I)

0
23936
Топ 8 фильмов, основанных на видео и компьютерных играх (Часть I)

Фильмы всегда были одним из самых любимых времяпровождений молодёжи и не только. Жанры придумывались, обновлялись на протяжении многих лет. Наравне со вкусами молодёжи, созрел и обретает все большую популярность жанр фильмов, основанных на видео и компьютерных играх. Этот жанр обычно является частью жанра боевиков. Персонажи сражаются с инопланетянами, спасают человечество от паранормальных злодеев или уничтожают врагов, преследуют свои собственные цели. Однако бывает, что в таких фильмах экспериментируют с жанрами, они пугают зрителей или заставляют задуматься о мотивах персонажей. 

Фильмы на основе компьютерных и видеоигр создаются практически каждый год. Одни из них собирают полные кинозалы, иные можно считать провальными. В данной статье мы рассмотрим 8 как успешных, так и не очень, но, несомненно, интереснейших фильмов, созданных по мотивам компьютерных игр.

1. «Обитель зла» (англ. Resident Evil, японское название Biohazard) – это серия фильмов, являющаяся киноадаптацией серии одноименной компьютерной игры, разработанной компанией Capcom. На сегодняшний момент серия состоит из семи фильмов, сценаристом большей части которых выступил знаменитый Пол Андерсон, а главную роль исполнила замечательная Милла Йовович. 

Сюжет киновселенной рассказывает о биологической катастрофе, произошедшей из-за генетических испытаний, проводимых компанией Umbrella. В результате преднамеренного инцидента, вирус распространяется по всему миру, превращая людей в ходячих зомби, пожирающих друг друга. На протяжении всей серии фильмов героине Миллы Йововоч приходится сражаться не только с враждебной коммерческой структурой, но и с полчищами мертвецов и мутантов, которых раз за разом использует корпорация Umbrella для уничтожения остатков человечества.

Интересный факт: серия фильмов «Обитель зла» отметилась в книге рекордов Гиннеса, став рекордсменом по количеству экранизаций видеоигр.

2. «Хитмэн» (англ. Hitman) – боевик, киноадаптация вселенной игры Hitman. За все время было снято два фильма «Хитмэн» (2007) и «Хитмэн: Агент 47» (2015). И хотя оба фильма смогли окупить себя кассовыми сборами, к сожалению, фанатское сообщество отнеслось критично к обеим адаптациям, осуждая фильмы за игнорирование концепции первоисточника. 

Сюжет фильма рассказывает о генно-модифицированном убийце под кодовым номером 47, который в разы превосходит обычных людей своими навыками. Герою предстоит выполнять различные задания по убийству важных персон, быть вовлеченным в заговоры, которые в итоге оборачиваются против него самого, защищать себя от различных врагов и установить порядок в мире. 

Интересный факт: на главную роль для фильма «Хитмэн: Агент 47» хотели пригласить звезду «Форсажа» Пола Уокера, но, к сожалению, он трагически погиб в конце 2013 года.

3. «Сайлент Хилл» (англ. Silent Hill) - серия стильных ужастиков, тщательно переносящих на большой экран пугающую атмосферу серии компьютерных игр Silent Hill, разработанных японской компанией Konami. Режиссером первой части выступил Кристоф Ганс, а сюжет фильма старался держаться первоисточника. Вторая же часть, созданная Майклом Дж. Бассеттом по мотивам третьей части игры Silent Hill, отошла от канонов игры. К сожалению, ни одна из частей не смогла снискать любовь зрителей и фанатов серии, но публика с воодушевлением отметила графическую составляющую и атмосферность обоих фильмов. 

История рассказывает о Шэрон, чья судьба периодически отправляет ее в загадочный, покрытый пеплом город Сайлент Хилл, где героине предстоит узнать тайны города и своего рождения, периодически встречая на своем пути отвратительных и страшных монстров. 

Интересный факт: режиссёр Кристоф Ганс не хотел в своем фильме видеть много компьютерной графики. Поэтому все монстры, фигурирующие в кадре, — это живые люди в гриме и костюмах, а не компьютерный эффект. Единственные монстры, которые были созданы при помощи компьютерной графики это огромные тараканы, которые преследовали главных героев.

4. «Лара Крофт: Расхитительница гробниц» (англ. Lara Croft: Tomb Raider). Сюжет фильмов основан на компьютерной игре Tomb Raider, в которой главным персонажем выступает археолог Лара Крофт. Популярность игры пришлась на 90-е годы, а в 2001 году вышла первая картина с очаровательной Анджелиной Джоли, которая также сыграла и во второй части фильма. Отдельно надо отметить удачность выбора актрисы на главную роль, т.к. Джоли как-никто другой смогла воплотить образ Лары, поразив тысячи зрителей своей красотой, грацией и исполнением.

История повествует о приключениях охотницы за самыми ценными и уникальными артефактами человечества. Побывав в разных уголках мира, она постоянно ищет что-то новое. В течение всей трилогии Лару ждут различные испытания, необычайные головоломки, борьба с различными преступниками и ее становление как героини.

Интересный факт: в Книге рекордов Гиннеса Лара Крофт записана как самый узнаваемый персонаж видеоигр. О ней снят документальный фильм и даже написана книга: Lara’s Book: Lara Croft and the Tomb Raider Phenomenon.

Быстрый темп развития технологий, а также обилие цифровой информации без сомнения создали массу удобств для человечества. Сегодня, поиск того или иного материала возможен всего в пару кликов мышки. Это же действительно и для медиа контента. Благодаря различным онлайн-сервисам посмотреть фильмы, мультфильмы, сериалы можно из любого места и в любое время. В Туркменистане таким сервисом является Belet Film. В кооперации с КЭ «Туркментелеком», Belet Film предоставляет огромную базу медиа-контента, на просмотр которого выделяется скорость до 8 мегабит. Такая скорость позволит смотреть фильмы онлайн с нескольких устройств одновременно. Belet Film доступен как на Android, так и на iOS, а также в веб версии. Стоимость подписки составляет 30 манат в месяц.

 

Читайте также по теме:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации