15 uniqueness of Turkmenistan that you must see

0
4905
15 uniqueness of Turkmenistan that you must see

Turkmenistan, being in Central Asia, has many similarities with the countries of the Asian region. Nevertheless, in this article we want to tell our readers about the 15 unique features that must be seen in one of the most ancient countries with elevated spirituality, primordial traditions and indescribable natural beauty.

1. Ashgabat, being the capital of independent and neutral Turkmenistan, deserves close attention, being distinguished by its architecture and dynamism.

The name of the city comes from the connection of two words “ashk” - love and “abad” - city. Therefore, the Turkmen capital is often called the "city of love", and also the city of youth, eternal youth - companions of love. A few years ago, Ashgabat was included in the Guinness Book of Records as the capital with the highest concentration of white marble buildings in the world.

2. In 2010, the National Museum of Wildlife of Ashgabat was built near Ashgabat.

Its location was chosen on the picturesque foothills of the Kopetdag, as the zoo is located on an area of ​​40 hectares, where any visitor, regardless of age, can in plenty observe the diverse fauna of the Turkmen land, but also enjoy the scent and aroma of the Turkmen land, fauna and unique beauty foothill plains and hills.

3. Akhal-Teke horses are famous all over the world.

Since ancient times, Turkmen have considered Akhal-Teke horses to be their national treasure. Akhal-Teke horse is depicted on the coat of arms of the country. Turkmenistan also celebrates the state holiday - "Day of the Turkmen Horse". A mandatory point of stay of guests in Turkmenistan is a visit to the “Bedev” racecourse in Ashgabat and the obligatory purchase of a souvenir with its image in memory.

The group of national equestrian games “Galkynysh” and the group “Turkmen horsemen”, well-known today far beyond the borders of our Motherland, actively popularize the heritage of the Turkmen people in the world. Over the past years, they have participated in a number of prestigious international competitions, having won many awards. One of the last is the golden statuette "Gaetano" - one of the main prizes of the 1st International Festival of Circus Art "On the Fontanka" in St. Petersburg.

4. Turkmen carpet is considered to be another world-famous heritage of Turkmenistan, bearing in its patterns historical memory, traditional originality, carried through centuries and glorified in centuries by the skill of carpet weavers.

At the National Museum of Turkmen Carpet, located in Ashgabat, it will be interesting for any tourist to learn the history of carpet weaving art, about ornaments unique to each Turkmen tribe, and listen to a historical legend that the covenants of the legendary progenitor of all Oguz Khan  Turkmen are woven into the patterns of Turkmen national carpets. Also in the Museum you can see both ancient carpet artifacts and modern “carpet giants”, one of which is 301 square meters and weighs 1.2 tons and is listed in the Guinness Book of Records.

5. Turkmen melon, which occupies an honorable place in the same row with the Akhal-Teke horses and Turkmen carpets, is considered to be the gastronomic heritage of Turkmenistan.

430 main varieties of melons are distinguished and grown in Turkmenistan. The most popular and sought-after varieties of melons are “Vakharman”, “Gulyabi”, “Gurbek”, “Azgyn”, “Garpizgavun”, “Shakerpalak” and “Garagotur”. Turkmen melons possess not only excellent taste, but also unique healing properties and contain a number of vitamins and beneficial elements.

6. In the foothills of the Kopetdag, a few kilometers from Ashgabat, there is a unique monument of antiquity - the ancient city of Nisa - the ruins of the Parthian fortress, where one of the first capitals of the Parthian Empire was located from the III century. BC. on III century AD.

Even in spite of the fact that only grandiose ruins of past power have survived, they still amaze with their vaulted walls, skillful masonry, meaningfulness and integrity of architectural solutions.

7. In Mary province of Turkmenistan, not far from the city of Bairamali, there is one of the most ancient cities of Central Asia - Ancient Merv, which is part of one of the most ancient civilizations - Margiana. The history of Merv is characterized not only by dizzying highs, but also by falls. At one time it was one of the centers of the Parthian kingdom; was a book center under the Arabs because of the concentration of dozens of libraries: it was notable for its magnificent buildings under the Seljuks. In the beautiful Museum of Merv, you can get acquainted with the historical vicissitudes of events and destinies associated with this place, as well as explore many archaeological finds.

8. Another unique and complex architectural monument of the XI-XII centuries is the mausoleum "Astana Baba", which is included in the memorial ensemble consisting of a mosque and a tomb, which were built at different times.

The locals consider this place to be sacred and healing and periodically conduct a “zyyarat” - the so-called ritual of worshiping one or another saint, performed by visiting pilgrims. Every day the number of pilgrims is growing.

9. On the road from Turkmenabat to Khorezm there is a Caravan-saray Dayahatyn, located inside the walls of the Tahiriy Rabat.

In the northern part there was a huge entrance in the form of an arch, and the layout of the caravan-saray was symmetrical square, there is a covered vaulted gallery around the perimeter. The facade of the caravan-saray was decorated with an original ornament. Today, only the ruins of a caravan-saray have reached us; some fragments of text remain on some walls.

10. The center of the Muslim holy places is the ancient capital of North Khorezm - Kunya-Urgench.

Being for many centuries the rich capital of a prosperous state, its major cultural and commercial center of the Middle Ages Kunya-Urgench was also famous for its Academy of Sultan Mammun ibn-Mamun, whose pride were the great encyclopedist Abu Reyhan Mohammed ibn-Ahmed al-Buruni (973-1050) and brilliant naturalists, physician and philosopher Abu Ali ibn Sina, known in the West as Avicenna. With the passage of time, the remains of the former power and beauty of Kunya-Urgench have reached our days. But, to our happiness, a small number of ancient madrasahs, mausoleums, minarets and fortresses survived, with inherent mysteriousness and originality.

These and many other sights of Turkmenistan amaze not only the beauty of architecture and its age, but also its rich history, which is in each monument, so they are deservedly included in the UNESCO World Heritage List, and certainly worth a visit and see at least once in life.

11. The nature of Turkmenistan is very beautiful and diverse, and in each season it has its own zest. In the summer, it will be a special pleasure to visit the “Avaza” National Tourist Zone, a resort zone with dozens of modern hotels, amusement parks, and shopping centers located on the coast of the Caspian Sea.

To download the contact list of hotels, cottage complexes, health centers and yacht clubs at “Avaza” follow the link.

12. One of the most picturesque natural sites in Turkmenistan is Yangi-Kala Canyons, which means “FireFortress” in the Turkmen language, located deep in the steppes, 160 kilometers from the city of Turkmenbashi, next to which is the “Avaza” tourist zone.

The sheer cliffs that amaze imagination, skillfully carved by winds and rains, going down hundreds of meters, change the color of rocks depending on the time of day and light.

13. At the very east of the country in the Koytendag mountains there is a truly world-famous Turkmen “Plateau of dinosaurs” -inclined limestone slab four football fields with numerous dinosaur footprints.

14. Darvaza is a unique place in the territory of Turkmenistan, which is located in the Karakum desert. Photos from there at least once met on the Internet under the name "Gates of Hell."

It was discovered by Soviet geologists in 1971 near the village of  Darvaza, which means “gates” from Turkmen. During the daytime, the crater looks harmless, but in the evening it sinks into dark gloom, which is highlighted by orange flames. The fact that the crater is in the desert without any settlements for many kilometers only strengthens the impression.

Do not miss the stunning photos of the gas crater in Darvaza "Gates of Hell" on this link.

15. The Bakharden Underground Lake or Kov-Ata Lake is the largest underground lake in the CIS, filled with warm healing hydrogen sulphide water. The lake's water contains 38 elements - iodine, potassium, calcium, magnesium, iron and others; hydrogen sulphide also plays its role. Because of this combination, water procedures here improve blood circulation, help to overcome rheumatism, colds, kidney and skin ailments, soothe the central nervous system.

Turkmenistan, being a modern dynamically developing state, was able to preserve, despite all the vicissitudes of history, its ancestral traditions, its individuality, with which it will willingly and generously share with every traveler and surprise his imagination.

If you notice an error in the text, please select it and press < strong> Ctrl + Enter

Related Publications
Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register

Последние новости

Архив новостей

15 уникальностей Туркменистана, которые нужно обязательно увидеть

0
4147
15 уникальностей Туркменистана, которые нужно обязательно увидеть

Туркменистан, находясь в Центральной Азии, имеет много схожих черт со странами Азиатского региона. И тем не менее в этой статье мы хотим рассказать нашим читателям о 15 уникальностей, которые нужно обязательно увидеть в одной из древнейших стран с возвышенной духовностью, исконными традициями и неописуемой природной красотой.

1. Ашхабад, являясь столицей независимого и нейтрального Туркменистана, заслуживает пристального внимания, выделяясь своей архитектурой и динамичностью.

Название города произошло от соединения двух слов «ашк» — любовь и «абад» — город. Поэтому туркменскую столицу часто называют «городом любви», а еще городом юности, вечной молодости – спутницы любви. Несколько лет назад Ашхабад был включен в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса как столица с самой высокой в мире концентрацией белых мраморных зданий.

2. В 2010 году недалеко от Ашхабада был построен Национальный музей живой природы Ашхабада.

Местом его размещения были выбраны живописные предгорья Копетдага, так как зоопарк расположен на территории в 40 гектаров, где любой посетитель вне зависимости от возраста может вдоволь понаблюдать за разнообразной фауной туркменской земли, но и насладиться видом и ароматом, присущей туркменской земле, фауны и уникальной живописностью предгорных равнин и холмов.

 

3. Ахалтекинские кони знамениты на весь мир.

Туркмены издревле считают ахалтекинцев своим национальным сокровищем. Ахалтекинский конь изображен на гербе страны. Также в Туркменистане отмечается государственный праздник – «День туркменского скакуна». Обязательным пунктом пребывания гостей в Туркменистане является посещение ипподрома «Бедев» в Ашхабаде и обязательная покупка сувенира с его изображением на память.

Известные сегодня далеко за пределами нашей Родины группа национальных конных игр «Галкыныш» и группа «Туркменские джигиты» активно популяризируют в мире наследие туркменского народа. За прошедшие годы они приняли участие в ряде престижных международных конкурсов, удостоившись многих наград. Одна из последних – золотая статуэтка «Гаэтано» - один из главных призов I Международного фестиваля циркового искусства «На Фонтанке» в Санкт-Петербурге.

 

4. Еще одним всемирно известным достоянием Туркменистана правомерно считается туркменский ковер, несущий в своих узорах историческую память, традиционную самобытность, пронесенную через века и прославленное в веках мастерство ковровщиц.

В Национальном музее туркменского ковра, находящегося в Ашхабаде, любому туристу будет интересно узнать историю искусства ковроткачества, об орнаментах, уникальных для каждого туркменского племени, и послушать историческое предание о том, что заветы легендарного прародителя всех туркмен Огуз хана, вплетены в узоры туркменских национальных ковров. Также в Музее можно увидеть и древние ковровые артефакты и современные «ковровые гиганты», один из которых площадью 301 квадратный метр и весом в 1,2 тонны занесен в Книгу рекордов Гиннеса. 

 

5. Гастрономическим достоянием Туркменистана недаром считается Туркменская дыня, которая занимает почетное место в одном ряду с ахалтекинскими скакунами и туркменскими коврами.

В Туркменистане различают и выращивают 430 основных сортов дынь. Наиболее популярны и востребованы такие сорта дынь, как «Вахарман», «Гуляби», «Гурбек», «Азгын», «Гарпызгавун», «Шекерпалак» и «Гараготур». Туркменские дыни обладают не только отменными вкусовыми качествами, но и уникальными целебными свойствами и содержат целый ряд витаминов и полезных элементов.

 

6. В предгорьях Копетдага в нескольких километрах от Ашхабада расположен уникальный памятник старины – Древний город Ниса – руины парфянской крепости, где находилась одна из первых столиц Парфянской империи с III в. до н.э. по III в.н.э.

Даже, несмотря на то, что до наших дней дошли только грандиозные руины прошедшей мощи, они все ещё поражают своими сводчатыми стенами, умелой кладкой, осмысленностью и целостностью архитектурных решений.

 

7. В Марыйском велаяте Туркменистана, недалеко от города Байрамали, находится  один из древнейших городов Центральной Азии - Древний Мерв, являющийся частью одной из древнейших цивилизаций – Маргианы.

История Мерва характеризуется не только головокружительными взлётами, но и падениями. В свое время он являлся одним из центров Парфянского царства; был книжным центром при арабах из-за сосредоточения десятков библиотек: отличался величественными строениями при Сельджукидах. В прекрасном Музее Мерва можно познакомиться с историческими перипетиями событий и судеб, связанных с этим местом, а также изучить многие археологические находки.

 

8. Еще одним уникальным и сложным памятником архитектуры XI-XII в.в. является Мавзолей «Астан-баба», который входит в мемориальный ансамбль, состоящий из мечети и гробницы, которые были построены в разные времена.

Местные считают это место священным и целебным и периодически проводят «зыярат» - так называемый ритуал поклонения тому или иному святому, совершаемый приезжающими паломниками. С каждым днём количество паломников растёт.

 

9. По дороге из Туркменабата в Хорезм находится Караван-сарай Даяхатын, расположенный внутри стен рабата Тахирия.

В северной части находился огромный вход в виде арки, а планировка караван-сарая была симметричная квадратная, имеется крытая сводчатая галерея по всему периметру. Фасад караван-сарая был украшен оригинальным орнаментом. Сегодня до нас дошли только развалины караван-сарая, на некоторых стенах сохранились рельефные фрагменты текста.

 

10. Центром мусульманских святых мест является древняя столица Северного Хорезма – Куня-Ургенч.

Будучи на протяжении многих веков богатой столицей процветающего государства, его крупным культурным и торговым центром средневековья Куня-Ургенч также был знаменит своей Академией султана Мамуна ибн-Мамуна, гордостью которого были великий энциклопедист Абу Рейхан Мухаммед ибн-Ахмед ал-Буруни (973-1050 гг.) и гениальный естествоиспытателей, врач и философ Абу Али ибн Сина, известный на Западе как Авиценна. С ходом времени до наших дней дошли остатки былой мощи и красоты Куня-Ургенча. Но, к нашему счастью, уцелели небольшое количество древних медресе, мавзолеев, минаретов и крепостей, с присущей загадочность и самобытностью.

Эти и многие другие достопримечательности Туркменистана поражают воображение не только красотой архитектуры и её возрастом, но и её богатой историей, которая находится в каждом памятнике, поэтому они заслуженно включены в Список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, и, безусловно, их стоит посетить и увидеть хотя бы раз в жизни.

 

11. Природа Туркменистана очень красива и разнообразна, и в каждый сезон ей присуща своя изюминка. Летом особым удовольствием станет посещение Национальной туристической зоны «Аваза» — курортной зоны с десятками современных отелей, парками аттракционов, торговыми центрами, находящимися на побережье Каспийского моря.

Чтобы скачать список контактных данных отелей, коттеджных комплексов, оздоровительных центров и яхт-клубов на Авазе пройдите по ссылке.

 

12. Один из живописнейших природных объектов Туркменистана - Каньоны Янги-Кала, что в переводе с туркменского языка означает «Огненная Крепость», расположен глубоко в степях, в 160 километрах от города Туркменбаши, рядом с которым находится туристическая зона Аваза.

Поражающие воображение отвесные обрывы, искусно вырезанные потоками ветров и дождями, уходящие на сотни метров вниз, меняют окраску горных пород в зависимости от времени дня и освещения.

 

13. На самом востоке страны в горах Койтендаг находится имеющее поистине мировую известность туркменское «Плато динозавров» - наклонная известняковая плита размером в четыре футбольных поля с многочисленными отпечатками лап динозавров.

 

14. Дарваза – уникальнейшее место на территории Туркменистана, которое находится в пустыне Каракум. Фотографии оттуда хоть раз встречались на просторах интернета под название «Врата ада».

Оно было обнаружено советскими геологами в 1971 году рядом с селением «Дарваза», что с туркменского означает «ворота». Днем кратер выглядит безобидно, но вечером он погружается в мрачную темноту, которая подсвечивается оранжевыми языками пламени. Тот факт, что кратер находится в пустыне без каких-либо поселений на многие километры, лишь усиливает впечатление.

Не пропустите потрясающие фотографии газового кратера в Дарвазе "Врата ада" по этой ссылке.

 

15. Бахарденское подземное озеро или озеро Ков-ата – крупнейшее в СНГ подземное озеро, наполненное теплой целебной сероводородной водой.

Вода озера содержит 38 элементов – йод, калий, кальций, магний, железо и другие, играет свою роль и сероводород. Благодаря этому сочетанию, водные процедуры здесь улучшают кровообращение, помогают одолеть ревматизм, простудные, почечные и кожные хвори, успокаивают центральную нервную систему.           

Туркменистан, будучи современным динамично развивающимся государством, смог сохранить, несмотря на все перипетии истории свои исконные традиции, свою индивидуальность, с которой охотно и щедро будет делиться с каждым путешественником и удивлять его воображение.    

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, пожалуйста, выделите её и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Похожие публикации
Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь