Latest News

News Archive

Bank account, how to open it in Turkmen banks

0
16658
Bank account, how to open it in Turkmen banks

A bank account is an account opened by a bank for its clients in order to conduct cashless payments and accumulate cash.

For individuals, a bank account is opened in both manat and foreign currency.

Accounts are divided into term and perpetual.

For urgent accounts they deposit may accrue rates. Rates may be different in different banks.

What do you need to open an account?

To open a bank account only a passport of an individual is required!

A bank account is governed by the regulation “Regulation on a bank account”. Approved by the order of the Chairman of the Board of the Central Bank of Turkmenistan dated April 25, 2006. In Section “2. Types of bank accounts "in clause 2.7 states" 2.7. A deposit (deposit) account can be opened on the basis of a concluded deposit (deposit) contract between a client and a bank for a period specified in the contract, on an unlimited (demand) basis, and with certain conditions. The purpose of the accounts is determined in accordance with the internal rules of the bank. "

Purpose of opening an account

Accounts can be used to accumulate funds or conduct non-cash payments. The account can be used for remuneration to persons working on the basis of contracts of civil law, royalties, as well as any payments that have a legal basis. Money is credited to cash and non-cash. The withdrawal of funds from the account or transfer to the account of the recipient of funds is carried out by order of its owner.

 

Risks

The state provides a guarantee and safety of money of individuals.

In 2016, Turkmenistan adopted a law “On Mandatory Deposit Guarantee for Individuals”. This Law defines the legal, economic and organizational basis for guaranteeing deposits of individuals in banks of Turkmenistan, participation of banks in the mandatory deposit guarantee system, aims to protect the rights and legitimate interests of depositors and encourage the attraction of people's savings and strengthen confidence in the banking system.

In the article “18. The rights of depositors to the guarantee compensation ”states“ 1. The depositor is entitled to receive a guarantee compensation on the guaranteed deposit in the amount of 100 percent of the amount of the bank deposit, regardless of the number of bank deposits from the depositor in a particular participating bank. ” The guarantor is the regulator, i.e. Central Bank of Turkmenistan.

In the article “19. Authorized Bank "states" 1. Payment of guarantee compensation is made by the Central Bank of Turkmenistan through an authorized bank selected from among the participating banks. ” Based on this law, the investor can be 100% sure in the safety and repayment of their money.

If you have any questions, please contact our editorial office.

 

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Банковский счет, как открыть его в Туркменских банках

0
15175
Банковский счет, как открыть его в Туркменских банках

Банковский счет, это счет открываемый банком для своих клиентов с целю ведения безналичных расчетов и аккумулирование денежных средств. 

Для физических лиц, банковский счет открывается как в манатах так и иностранной валюте.

Счета делятся на срочные и бессрочные.

По срочным счетам они же депозитные могут начисляться проценты. Ставки процентов могут быть разные в разных банках.

 

Что нужно для открытия счета?

Для открытия банковского счета требуется только паспорт физического лица!

Банковский счет регулируется нормативным актом «Положение о банковском счете». Утвержденным приказом Председателя Правления Центрального банка Туркменистана от 25 апреля 2006 года. В Разделе «2. Виды банковских счетов» в пункте 2.7 говорится «2.7. Депозитный (вкладной) счет может открываться на основании заключенного депозитного (вкладного) договора между клиентом и банком на определенный в договоре срок, на бессрочной основе (до востребования), а также с определенными условиями. Целевое назначение счетов определяется в соответствии с внутренними правилами банка». 

 

Цель открытия счета

Счета можно использовать для аккумулирования денежных средств или ведения безналичных расчетов. Счет может быть использован для оплаты труда лицам, работающим на основании договоров гражданско-правового характера, авторских гонораров, а также любые платежи которые имеют законное основание. Деньги приходуются в счет наличной и безналичной форме. Списании денежных средств со счета или перечисление на счет получателя средств осуществляется по распоряжению его владельца.

 

Риски

Государство обеспечивает гарантию и сохранность денег физических лиц.

2016 году в Туркменистане был принят закон «Об обязательной гарантии вкладов физических лиц». Настоящий Закон определяет правовую, экономическую и организационную основы гарантии вкладов физических лиц в банках Туркменистана, участия банков в системе обязательной гарантии вкладов, направлен на защиту прав и законных интересов вкладчиков и стимулирование привлечения сбережений населения и укрепление доверия к банковской системе.

В статье «18. Права вкладчиков на гарантийное возмещение» говорится «1.Вкладчик вправе получить гарантийное возмещение по гарантируемому вкладу в размере 100 процентов от суммы банковского вклада независимо от количества банковских вкладов у вкладчика в конкретном банке-участнике». Гарантом выступает регулятор, т.е. Центральный Банк Туркменистана.

В статье «19. Уполномоченный банк» говорится «1. Выплата гарантийного возмещения производится Центральным банком Туркменистана через уполномоченный банк, выбранный из числа банков-участников». На основании этого закона вкладчик может быть уверен на 100 процентов в сохранности и возвратности своих денег.

Если у Вас есть вопросы, пишите в нашу редакцию.  

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации