Latest News

News Archive

The Louvre Museum in Paris: unique collections of masterpieces of art

0
7635
The Louvre Museum in Paris: unique collections of masterpieces of art

Located in the center of Paris, the Louvre Museum (Musee du Louvre) is not only the largest and most popular art museum, but also the palace of the French kings, as well as an architectural monument. The palace was built at the end of the XII century by Philip Augustus, but with the advent of each new king, the building changed its appearance.

In connection with the move of the royal palace to Versailles in 1682, the Louvre became an abandoned building, which even wanted to be demolished. But everything changed when, after the Revolution, on the initiative of Napoleon, construction work resumed here again. It is worth noting that Napoleon I took works of art as tribute from each defeated nation.

By decision of the President of the Republic, Francois Mitterrand, in 1981, restoration work began at the Louvre. Then the famous pyramid appeared in Napoleon's courtyard, the author of which was Ieoh Ming Pei, an American architect of Chinese origin.

Today, the Louvre catalog contains about 400 thousand exhibits, which will take months to study. Therefore, we have collected for you the most popular masterpieces of world significance.

Mona Lisa painting. The famous work of Leonardo da Vinci was written around 1503-1519. After several attacks on the integrity of the canvas, it was placed in a separate room, covered with armored glass and a fence was put up.

Marriage in Cana of Galilee. The canvas of the Italian painter Paolo Veronese depicts 130 people, including Charles V, Suleiman the Magnificent, Francis I and other famous figures of the Renaissance. The painting was made in 1562-1563. commissioned by the Benedictines of San Giorgio Maggiore in Venice for the refectory of the abbey. The painting was in the refectory of the monastery for 235 years, until in 1797 it was plundered by the Napoleonic army, and the masterpiece of art was sent to Paris. Moreover, for ease of transportation, the painting was cut in half and stitched again in Paris. The abbey is still trying to get its property back, but the painting still belongs to the Louvre.

Coronation of Napoleon. The picture carries a historical meaning, because the ministers, kings, ambassadors, sisters and brothers of Napoleon depicted on it were actually present during the coronation. The exception is Napoleon's mother, which the author Jean Louis David placed in the very center. The painting was commissioned by Napoleon himself and took 3 years to complete.

Sculpture "Slaves" by Michelangelo. This exhibit is the pride of the Louvre Gallery. Initially, the author wanted to embody a cycle of six figures, but managed to complete only two - the "Resurrected Slave" trying to throw off the fetters and the "Dying Slave" resigned to his fate. The remaining unfinished figures are exhibited in Florence.

Venus de Milo. But who is not familiar with the ancient Greek goddess of love Aphrodite? It is worth noting that the absence of hands is not the original idea. The goddess lost her limbs after she was found in the Aegean Sea on the island of Milos in 1820. At that moment, there was a conflict between the French, who were trying to take her to their country, and the Turks: they owned the island, and they did not want to part with the marble goddess.

 

Regent Diamond. It was found in India in 1698 and originally weighed 426 carats. The stone was taken out by a British merchant and sold to the regent of the young Louis XV, Philip II of Orleans, which explains the name of the stone. Years passed, the stone was sawn into several small pieces, which were later bought by Tsar Pierre Le Grand. The main diamond of 140,64 carats is still a model of purity and beauty.

   

Among the exhibits of the Louvre are works related to the origin of ancient civilizations, a collection of paintings by Francis I, begun by him in the XVI century, which was later replenished by Louis XIII and Louis XIV.

The Louvre Museum impresses with its history, architecture and collection values, so a trip to this museum in Paris should be in the plan of every tourist!

 

Resourсe: paris-life.info; louvre.historic.ru; zen-designer.ru; www.goldensign.ru

 

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Музей Лувр в Париже: уникальные коллекции шедевров искусства

0
8541
Музей Лувр в Париже: уникальные коллекции шедевров искусства

Расположенный в центре Парижа Музей Лувр (Musee du Louvre) является не только крупнейшим и самым популярным художественным музеем, но ещё и дворцом французских королей, а также архитектурным памятником. Построен дворец был в конце XII века Филиппом Августом, но с приходом каждого нового короля здание меняло свой облик.

В связи с переездом королевского дворца в Версаль в 1682 году, Лувр стал заброшенным сооружением, которое даже хотели снести. Но все поменялось, когда после Революции, по инициативе Наполеона, здесь снова возобновились строительные работы. Стоит отметить, что с каждой побеждённой нации Наполеон I брал произведения искусства в качестве дани.

По решению президента Республики Франсуа Миттерана в 1981 году в Лувре начались реставрационные работы. Тогда и появилась во дворе Наполеона знаменитая пирамида, автором которой стал Йох Минг Пи - американский архитектор китайского происхождения.

Сегодня каталог Лувра насчитывает около 400 тысяч экспонатов, для изучения которых потребуются месяцы. Поэтому мы собрали для вас наиболее популярные шедевры мирового значения.

Картина Мона Лиза. Известное произведение Леонардо да Винчи, было написано примерно в 1503-1519 г.г. После нескольких покушений на целостность холста, его поместили в отдельный зал, закрыли бронированным стеклом и поставили ограждение.

Брак в Кане Галилейской. На полотне итальянского живописца Паоло Веронезе изображены 130 персон, среди которых Карл V, Сулейман Великолепный, Франциск I и другие известные личности эпохи Возрождения. Картина была выполнена в 1562-1563 г.г. по заказу бенедиктинцев Сан-Джорджо Маджоре в Венеции для трапезной аббатства. Картина находилась в трапезной монастыря 235 лет, пока в 1797 году он не был разграблен наполеоновским войском, а шедевр искусства был отправлен в Париж. Более того для удобства транспортировки картина была разрезана пополам и сшита снова в Париже. Аббатство до сих пор пытается вернуть своё достояние, но картина пока принадлежит Лувру.  

Коронация Наполеона. Картина несёт в себе исторический смысл, ведь изображённые на ней министры, короли, послы, сёстры и братья Наполеона реально присутствовали во время коронации. Исключением является мать Наполеона, которую автор Жан Луи Давид разместил в самом центре. Картина была заказана самим Наполеоном и создавалась целых 3 года.

Скульптура «Рабы» Микеланджело. Этот экспонат является гордостью галереи Лувра. Изначально автор хотел воплотить цикл из шести фигур, но успел завершить только две – «Восставший раб» пытающийся сбросить путы и «Умирающий раб» смирившийся со своей участью. Остальные незаконченные фигуры выставляются во Флоренции.

Венера Милосская. Да кто же не знаком с древнегреческой богиней любви Афродитой? Стоит отметить, что отсутствие рук – это не изначальная задумка. Конечностей богиня лишилась после того, как была найдена в Эгейском море на острове Милос в 1820 году. В тот момент шел конфликт между французами, пытавшимися вывезти её в свою страну, и турками: им принадлежал остров, и они не желали расставаться с мраморной богиней.

 

Алмаз Регента. Был найден в Индии в 1698 году и изначально весил 426 карат. Камень был вывезен британским купцом и продан регенту малолетнего Людовика XV Филиппу II Орлеанскому, что и объясняет название камня. Шли годы, камень распилили на несколько мелких частей, которые в последствии были выкуплены царём Пьер Ле Грандом. Главный же бриллиант размером в 140,64 карата все ещё является образцом чистоты и красоты.

   

Среди экспонатов Лувра - произведения, относящиеся к зарождению древних цивилизаций, коллекция картин Франциска I, начатая им в XVI веке, в последствии которую пополнили Людовик XIII и Людовик XIV.

Музей Лувр потрясает своей историей, архитектурой и ценностями коллекции, поэтому поход в этот музей в Париже должен быть в плане каждого туриста!

Источники: paris-life.info; louvre.historic.ru; zen-designer.ru; www.goldensign.ru

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации