Latest News

News Archive

Six interesting facts about carpets

0
9008
Six interesting facts about carpets

For centuries, the carpet is an ancient companion of the human dwelling, and not losing its actuality around the world to this day. In additional it is not known, when the first carpet was weaved exactly. Might be that many nations began to manufacture them simultaneously, without interacting with each other.

We would like to offer some interesting information about carpets.

  • On the Hermitage you can see the world priceless exhibition – the old Pazyryk carpet. It has saved on its original form, because it was found in burial-mount under the layer of ice.

  • Carpet weaving is considered as one of the oldest handicrafts mastered by human, and that is why this skill was included in the UNESCO list of cultural heritage.
  • There are exhibitions of carpets crated by designers of metal, bolts, pasta, beans, and other materials in the Netherlands. And they look elegant and beautiful.
  • It is not a secret that red carpets are spread before royalty, leaders and wealthy people. The American entertainer decided to break this custom and spread the red carpet at the premiere of the Hollywood film, which organically fits into all important events of cinema since then.

  • There were no carpets in Europe in the Middle Ages. Their functions were performed by reed or reed stems woven into a kind of material. Nobody cleaned such kind of beddings, they were just thrown away when they got dirty.
  • The handmade antique silk carpet from Central Persia, was sold at auction in 2008 for 4 450 000 million USD. This is the most expensive sold carpet at auction for this day.

The fashion for carpets in the house will never pass. Many of hostess are based on their personal taste while choosing a carpet, but the professional advice also will not be superfluous. One of the experienced experts in the carpet and carpet products at markets are employees of “Arzuv haly” store. Specialists of “Arzuv haly” will help to choose a carpet that will suit the customer’s desire, taking into an account of criteria: style, warmth and comfort, sound insulation, safety, durability simplicity of maintenance. And the free service of measuring and processing the edges of the product for any area will greatly facilitate the selection process and make the purchase of a carpet especially pleasant.

Stores of “Arzuv haly” are located in Ashgabat, Beyik bina (1st floor) shopping center, G Kuliyev street, in Mary city on the ring road (Bypass), and in Turkmenabad city, Azatlyk street, 3rd district, shopping mall Saray.

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

6 занимательных фактов о коврах

0
2079
6 занимательных фактов о коврах

На протяжении веков ковер является древним спутником человеческого жилища, при этом не теряя своей актуальности по всему миру и по сей день. Доподлинно не известно, когда именно был соткан первый ковер. Вероятно, что многие народы, не взаимодействуя друг с другом, одновременно начали их изготовление.

Мы хотим предложить немного интересной информации о коврах.

  • В Эрмитаже можно увидеть мировой бесценный экспонат – старинный Пазырыкский ковёр. Он сохранился в первозданном виде, а всё, потому что полотно было найдено в кургане под слоем льда.

  • Ковроткачество считается одним из древнейших ремёсел, освоенных человеком, поэтому это мастерство было внесено в список культурного наследия ЮНЕСКО.  
  • В Нидерландах проходят выставки ковров, созданных дизайнерами из металлических болтов, макарон, бобов и других материалов. И смотрятся они, на удивление, изящно и красиво.
  • Не секрет, что красные ковры расстилают перед королевскими особами, лидерами и состоятельными людьми. Американский массовик-затейник решил сломать этот обычай и расстелил красную ковровую дорожку на премьере голливудского фильма, которая с тех пор органически вписывается во все важные кинособытия.

  • В средние века ковров в Европе не было. Их функции выполняли камышовые или тростниковые стебли, сплетённые в подобие материи. Такие подстилки никто не чистил, когда они пачкались, их просто выкидывали.
  • Антикварный шелковый ковёр ручной работы из Центральной Персии, был продан в 2008 году на аукционе за 4 450 000 долларов США. На сегодняшний день это самый дорогой ковёр, проданный на аукционе.  

Мода на ковры в доме не пройдет никогда. Многие хозяева при выборе ковра основываются на свой личный вкус, однако советы профессионалов тоже не будут лишними. Одними из таких опытных экспертов на рынке ковров и ковровых изделий являются работники магазина Arzuw haly. Специалисты Arzuw haly помогут подобрать ковёр, который будет соответствовать пожеланию покупателя, с учетом ряда критериев: стиль, тепло и комфорт, звукоизоляция, безопасность, износостойкость, простота ухода. А бесплатная услуга замера и обработки краёв изделия под любую площадь значительно облегчит процесс выбора и сделает покупку ковра особенно приятной.

Магазины Аrzuw haly расположены в городе Ашхабад, ТЦ Beýik bina (1 этаж) по улице Г. Кулиева, в городе Мары на кольцевой дороге (Объезд), а также в городе Туркменабад, улица Азатлык, 3-й квартал, ТК Saraý.  

 

Читайте также:

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации