Latest News

News Archive

Summer Olympics in Tokyo break historic records

0
25286
Summer Olympics in Tokyo break historic records

The Olympic Games in Tokyo are in full swing. This is Japan's third attempt to host the Olympic Games. Above all the Japanese Olympics, like a samurai's katana, evil fate hangs. Initially, the first Games were canceled due to the Second World War, the second Summer Games were postponed to autumn due to the heat wave and typhoon. The Third Games were supposed to take place in 2020, but due to COVID-19, they were also postponed to 2021. And this is the first Olympiad in history to be held in an odd year. Nevertheless, despite the pandemic, Japan decided to carry it out. According to the authorities, this will be a symbol of the unity of the world. Due to the fact that changing the figure to an odd one is not good, the Olympics left their name “Tokyo 2020”. In addition, this name is already quite recognizable.

The opening of the Olympics, one of the largest and most anticipated events, was attended by the minimum number of spectators. The arena was attended by 950 VIP guests, including officials and journalists. For the first time in so many years, the stands were empty and the Olympic Flame was lit without the usual thunderous applause. 13 thousand athletes who will compete for prizes and glory will compete observing all precautions.

New disciplines and format were introduced into the Summer Olympic Games program. In addition to bringing baseball and softball back into the program, rewards will now be played in surfing, skateboarding, rock climbing, 3v3 basketball and karate. And at the 2024 Olympic Games in Paris, break dance will also be introduced. All of these sports were introduced to appeal to a young audience, a landmark innovation in the Olympic Games.

 

Another historic event is the change in the motto. For the first time in the history of the Olympic Games, the motto will sound not “Faster, Higher, Stronger”, but “Faster, Higher, Stronger – Together”, in Latin “Citius, Altius, Fortius – Commun”.

The Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games have been named the cleanest in history as winners and awardees will receive medals made from recycled electronics, making them environmentally friendly. This gesture encourages the planet to take care of nature. This is the first project in the history of the Olympic Games, when the inhabitants of the country participated in the production of medals. The medals are stylish, meaningful, and tribute to ancient Japanese artisans and Olympic values. For safety reasons, the winners will don their own medals, which has never happened before.

The Tokyo Olympics breaks all previously set records. So, at the 2020 Olympics, a record for doping tests was set. 5,000 doping samples will be taken from athletes, which will be stored for 10 years from the date of collection. For comparison, in 2016 in Rio, 4930 doping tests were made both during and outside the competition.

Another record that sets Tokyo 2020 apart is the record number of women taking part. They will be 48.8% of the total number of Olympians.

The Olympic Games in Tokyo will run until August 8th. The best athletes from all over the world, including athletes from Turkmenistan, fight for victory and winning places. Despite the current situation all over the world, it is incredibly pleasant that the Olympic Games still unite athletes from different parts of the country and are the most anticipated event of modern times. But despite the global importance, the Games serve not only as an occasion to demonstrate sports achievements, but also as an opportunity for people of different views and nationalities to get to know each other better and unite, albeit for a short time, in one common experience.

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

Летние Олимпийские Игры в Токио бьют исторические рекорды

0
24684
Летние Олимпийские Игры в Токио бьют исторические рекорды

Полным ходом идут Олимпийские Игры в Токио. Это третья попытка Японии провести Олимпийские Игры. Над всеми японскими Олимпиадами, словно катана самурая, висит злой рок. Изначально, первые Игры были отменены из-за Второй Мировой Войны, вторые Летние Игры были перенесены на осень из-за аномальной жары и тайфуна. Третьи Игры должны были состояться в 2020 году, но из-за COVID-19 также были перенесены на 2021 год. И это первая в истории Олимпиада, которая проводится в нечетный год. Тем не менее, несмотря на пандемию, Япония решила провести её. По мнению властей, это будет символом единства мира. По причине того, что менять цифру на нечетную – не к добру, Олимпиада оставила свое имя «Токио-2020». Вдобавок, это имя уже достаточно узнаваемо.

На открытии Олимпиады, одном из самых масштабных и ожидаемых мероприятий, присутствовало минимальное количество зрителей. На арене присутствовало 950 VIP-гостей, включая официальных лиц и журналистов. Впервые за столько лет, трибуны были пустые, и Олимпийский Огонь был зажжен без привычных бурных оваций. 13 тысяч атлетов, которые будут бороться за призовые места и славу, будут соревноваться соблюдая все меры предосторожности.

В программу Летних Олимпийских Игр были введены новые дисциплины и формат. Кроме того, что в программу вернулись бейсбол и софтбол, награды теперь будут разыгрываться и в серфинге, скейтбординге, скалолазании, баскетболе 3 на 3 и карате. А в Олимпийских Играх 2024 года в Париже также введут брейк-данс. Все эти виды спорта были введены для привлечения молодой аудитории, что является знаменательным новшеством в Олимпийских играх.

 

Еще одно историческое событие – это изменение девиза. Впервые за всю историю Олимпийских Игр девиз будет звучать не «Быстрее, Выше, Сильнее», а «Быстрее, Выше, Сильнее – Вместе», на латинском «Citius, Altius, Fortius – Commun». 

Олимпийские Игры «Токио – 2020» названы самыми чистыми в истории, так как победители и призёры получат медали из переработанной электроники, что делает их экологичными. Этот жест призывает планету заботиться о природе. Это первый проект в истории Олимпийских Игр, когда жители страны участвовали в производстве медалей. Медали сделаны стильно, со смыслом, с элементами дани древним японским ремесленникам и олимпийским ценностям. В целях безопасности, победители сами наденут выигранные медали, чего никогда не было ранее.

Олимпиада в Токио бьет все ранее установленные рекорды. Так, на Олимпиаде – 2020 установлен рекорд допинг-проб. У спортсменов возьмут 5000 допинг-проб, которые будут храниться в течение 10 лет со дня взятия. Для сравнения, в 2016 в Рио, было сделано 4930 допинг-проб как во время соревнований, так и вне турнира. 

Еще одним рекордом, который выделяет «Токио – 2020», является рекордное число женщин, принимающих участие. Их будет 48.8 % от общего количества олимпийцев.

Олимпийские Игры в Токио продлятся до 8 августа. Лучшие спортсмены со всего мира, включая спортсменов из Туркменистана, сражаются за победу и победные места. Несмотря на сложившуюся ситуацию во всем мире, это невероятно приятно, что Олимпийские игры до сих пор объединяют спортсменов с разных уголков страны и являются самым ожидаемым событием современного времени. Но несмотря на мировую важность, Игры служат не только поводом к демонстрации спортивных достижений, но и возможностью людям разных взглядов и национальностей лучше узнать друг друга и объединиться, пусть ненадолго, в одном общем переживании. 

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации