News Archive

10 sports questions everyone has

0
22014
10 sports questions everyone has

Each of us, in one way or another, is associated with sports, someone is engaged at home, and someone at a professional level, and there are those who follow the athletes and their achievements from the outside. But, nevertheless, some moments for many of us still remain a mystery. We analyze the most popular questions about sports.

1. What are golf ball grooves for?

Golf ball notches were not always present. The first balls were completely smooth and stuffed with feathers and covered with leather. But later, the next generation was cast. And it was then that the players noticed such a pattern, that is, the more dents and scratches there were on the ball, the farther it flew in distance. This observation led to the emergence of the familiar to us balls with grooves. The number of grooves on average on a modern ball reaches from 300 to 500 pieces, and they are all located strictly according to the standard, even the slightest discrepancy can lead to a change in characteristics.

2. How can synchronized swimmers hear music underwater?

In order for synchronized swimmers not to get lost during performances and to be able to hear music even under water, special underwater speakers should be built in the pool in advance. Naturally, due to the density of the water, the sound is heard much worse, but nevertheless it helps the swimmers to hear at least the rhythm and perform all movements on time, strictly according to the program.

3. Why are the Olympic rings these colors?

In general, if you take, then the closed Olympic rings symbolize the cohesion and unity of the five continents, that is, the union of all parts of the world and the global nature of the Olympic Games. And colors mean symbols of various elements. Blue is water, red is the element of fire, yellow symbolizes the energy of the earth, black is the energy of metal, and green is characteristic of the energy of a tree.

4. How much does a hockey goalkeeper's ammunition weigh?

Hockey is a sport where few people do without injuries, for this reason this sport is considered one of the most dangerous. Therefore, such a large equipment should protect athletes, especially the goalkeeper, who is always under the threat of a blow. Hence the weight - about 30 kg. The outfit consists of shields, helmet, gloves, armor and more.

5. What is this “white flour” that gymnasts put on their hands?

Many people mistakenly believe that gymnasts rub flour in their hands before the performance itself, but this is far from the case. “White flour” as everyone thinks is actually white powder of magnesia, which removes even small traces of moisture from the hand, which helps to improve grip with the projectile.

6. What is the most expensive sport?

Everyone's favorite “Formula 1” auto racing is recognized as the most expensive kind of sport. It is also known that pilots receive large fees, but before that, the athletes themselves have to invest a lot of effort and, of course, finance not only on the equipment itself, but also on its maintenance.

7. Who was the youngest Olympic champion?

The boy Marcel Depaye, about 8-10 years old, is not even known exactly his age, who accidentally got to the Olympics in 1900. In the final rowing race, the Dutch decided to replace the heavy helmsman with a boy and won the race. Marseille became an Olympic champion, but did not receive any awards and did not even make the list of winners.

8. Why and why do swimmers wear two caps at once?

Fans of this sport began to notice that swimmers often wear two rubber caps on their heads at once, but for what? Is it really so that the hair remains dry and does not interfere. No, the whole point is that it is very important for swimmers to protect their eyes from water, and for a tighter pressing of the glasses, athletes wear two rubber caps at once.

9. Why is the football field striped?

The stripes themselves act as additional markings and with the help of them the referees determine the location of the players. The very effect of light and dark stripes on the football field is achieved precisely by cutting the lawn in different directions. After cutting, the grass falls in different directions, and due to this, such an illusion of a striped field is created.

10. Why are soccer balls black and white?

In 1970, televisions were still black and white, but even then football matches were broadcast live. And against a backdrop of vibrant grays, the black and white ball stood out very clearly. And since then, they decided not to change the tradition of dyeing the ball in black and white.

 

Comments
To leave a comment, log in or register
Related Publications

Последние новости

Архив новостей

10 вопросов о спорте, которые возникали у каждого

0
21677
10 вопросов о спорте, которые возникали у каждого

Каждый из нас, так или иначе, связан со спортом, кто то занимается дома, а кто-то на профессиональном уровне, а есть те, кто следит за спортсменами и их достижениями со стороны. Но, тем не менее, некоторые моменты для многих из нас до сих пор остаются загадкой. Разбираем самые популярные вопросы о спорте.

1. Для чего нужны выемки на мяче для гольфа?

Данные выемки на мячах для гольфа были не всегда. Первые мячи были совершенно гладкими и набитыми перьями и обтянуты кожей. Но впоследствии уже следующее поколение стало литым. И именно тогда игроки заметили такую закономерность, то есть чем больше вмятин и царапин было на мяче, тем дальше он летел по расстоянию. Такое наблюдение привело к появлению привычных нам мячей с выемками. Количество выемок в среднем на современном мяче достигает от 300 до 500 штук, а располагаются они все строго по стандарту, даже малейшее несоответствие может привести к изменению характеристики.

2. Каким образом пловцы-синхронисты могут слышать музыку под водой?

Для того, чтобы во время выступлений синхронисты не сбивались и могли услышать музыку даже под водой, в бассейне должны быть заранее встроены специальные подводные динамики. Естественно из-за плотности воды звук слышно гораздо хуже, но все же это помогает пловцам слышать хотя бы ритм и все движения выполнять вовремя, строго по программе.

3. Почему олимпийские кольца имеют такие цвета?

В целом если взять, то сомкнутые олимпийские кольца символизируют сплоченность и единство пяти континентов, то есть союз всех частей света и всемирный характер Олимпийских игр. А цвета означают символы различных стихий. Синий это вода, красный стихия огня, жёлтый символизирует энергию земли, чёрный энергию металла, а зелёный несет характеристику  энергия дерева.

4. Сколько весит амуниция хоккейного вратаря?

Хоккей – это такой вид спорта, где мало кто обходится без травм, именно по этой причине данный вид спорта считается одним из очень опасных. Поэтому такая большая экипировка, должна защищать спортсменов, тем более вратаря, который всё время находится под угрозой удара. Отсюда и вес – около 30 кг. Экипировка складывается из щитков, шлема, перчаток, панциря и многого другого.

5. Что это «белая мука», которым мажут руки гимнасты?

Очень многие люди ошибочно полагают, что перед самим выступлением гимнасты растирают в руках муку, но это далеко не так. «Белая мука» как думают все на самом деле белый порошок магнезии, который удаляет с руки даже мелкие следы влаги, что помогает улучшить сцепление со снарядом.

6. Какой спорт считается самым дорогим?

Всеми любимые кольцевые автогонки «Формула-1», признаны наиболее затратным видом спорта. Также известно, что получают большие гонорары, пилоты, но перед этим самим спортсменам приходится вложить немало сил и конечно же финансов не только на само оборудование, но и на его обслуживание.

7. Кем был самый молодой олимпийский чемпион?

Мальчик Марсель Депайе, примерно 8-10 лет, точно не известен даже его возраст, совершенно случайно попавший на Олимпиаду в 1900 году. В конечном забеге по академической гребле голландцы решили, заменить тяжёлого рулевого на мальчика и выиграли гонку. Марсель стал олимпийским чемпионом, но не получил никаких наград и даже не попал в списки победителей.

8. Для чего и зачем пловцы надевают сразу две шапочки?

Поклонники данного вида спорта начали замечать, что пловцы часто надевают сразу две резиновые шапочки на голову, но для чего? На самом деле ли это для того, чтобы волосы точно остались сухими и не мешали. Нет, всё дело в том, что пловцам очень важно защищать глаза от попадания воды, и для более плотного прижатия очков спортсмены надевают сразу две резиновые шапочки.

9. Почему футбольное поле полосатое?

Сами полосы выполняют роль дополнительной разметки и с помощью них арбитры определяют местонахождение игроков. Сам же эффект светлых и темных полос на футбольном поле достигается именно за счет подстригания газона в разных направлениях. После стрижки трава ложится в разные стороны, и благодаря этому создается такая иллюзия полосатого поля.


 
10. Почему футбольные мячи делают черно-белыми?

В 1970 году телевизоры еще были черно-белыми, но уже тогда футбольные матчи транслировались в прямом эфире. И на фоне ярких серых цветов, черно-белый мяч выделялся очень четко. И с тех пор, традицию окрашивания мяча в черно-белый цвет решили не менять.

Комментарии
Для того, чтобы оставить комментарий, авторизуйтесь или зарегистрируйтесь
Похожие публикации